Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
173 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Mark's Lutheran School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 03, 2015
- a parent
I appreciate the availability of the teachers and their commitment to developing my child to her fullest potential.

St Mark's Lutheran School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 03, 2015
- a parent
The teachers at this school are very supportive and very giving of their time in all respects. Teachers are available to meet with students before and after school as necessary to spend one on one time working through questions, etc...Teachers are very committed.


St Mark's Lutheran School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted November 03, 2015
- a parent
Students are encouraged to work to their fullest potential, and the teachers fully support this effort.

St Mark's Lutheran School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted November 03, 2015
- a parent
Teachers and others in leadership positions within the school teach students to respect others, and lead by example.

St Mark's Lutheran School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 03, 2015
- a parent
Students are encouraged to recognize that everyone has special gifts, and all of these gifts are different.


St Mark's Lutheran School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 03, 2015
- a parent
The teachers in this school are very caring and work to develop the whole student, concentrating not only on academic excellence but on building strong character through an emphasis on Christian Living.

St Mark's Lutheran School 5

Posted November 03, 2015
- a parent
Our daughter has attended St. Marks for over 6 years. I feel that Christian principles run like a thread through all academic classes and extracurricular activities at St. Marks. Our daughter is receiving a top notch education in a caring environment.

St Mark's Lutheran School 5

Posted February 13, 2012
- a parent
Love, love, love St. Mark's! The kids that go to this school are some of the kindest, caring, most solid kids around. Class sizes are small and there is a true close-knit community among the children and the families. The teachers are very dedicated and spend an immense amount of time with students as coaches, tutors, and mentors. The kids are academically challenged while at the same time learning the all-important morals and values of Christianity. The tuition is also inexpensive. Great school.


St Mark's Lutheran School 4

Posted December 22, 2010
- a parent
I have had both of my daughter through the early childhood programs and definitely plan on sending my son next year. They learn so many things about kindness and the love of God. I am so impressed by the quality of this school.

St Mark's Lutheran School 5

Posted October 27, 2010
- a parent
I have had children at St. Marks for 6 years now, and I recommend it as an affordable alternative to public school. St. Marks incorporates the truth of God's word into the subjects the kids learn, which is very important to our family. The classes are academically challenging, without overloading the kids with homework. Our kids have an excellent knowlege of scripture, in part because of the teaching they receive at school, and extensive scripture memory. They are also being taught all they need to know to meet academic requirements, if not much more.

Nearby schools

St Mark's Lutheran School
500 Meramec Blvd, Eureka, MO  63025
(636) 938-4432
Last modified St Mark's Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top