Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Fenton, MO
Students enrolled: 636

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


George Guffey Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2012
- a parent
My children attend this school and I couldn't be happier. The staff is great! They are making straight "A's" but still are being challenged at school. All the staff and the kids all seem to get along with very little conflict. Couldnt ask for a better school!

George Guffey Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2012
- a parent
My son attended this school k-4th and I couldn't be happier! He had an IEP for the entire time and this school/staff are amazing. My son was in speech the entire time and just amazing! I highly recommend this school.


George Guffey Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2011
- a parent
My son started at GG Elementary since the beginning. Although many people / experts have "bad mouthed" the Fox School District in general I would have say they are completely wrong in my opinion. Maybe there are more "free lunches" than other districts but is that really a reason to talk down to a school. GG has been a great, guiding force behind my son's education. He has excelled in many subjects, has loved every teacher, has had fun learning, loves the before/after school program, loves to go to gym class and realizes that GG emphasizes a school of students with "character" in every aspect. We love George Guffey Elementary.

George Guffey Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2010
- a parent
My 18yr old son went to Guffey when they first opened and graduated from Fox Senior this year. He is going on to study Biochemistry, the education he has recieved from theses schools has made me one PROUD MOM! That is why my 8yr. old goes to Guffey!

George Guffey Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
Guffey is the one of the best schools in the district. The teachers give alot of free time for the kids including after school science lab, and sports. Our school has earned ' The character of Distiction award for 8 straight years. The principal and teachers are role models for behavior and it shows in teching everyday


George Guffey Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
George Guffy is a wonderful community. Our school has a very diverse socio-economic make up. We all work together to support our school and our kids. Guffey makes school feel like an extended family.

George Guffey Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a community member
Guffey has great teachers who challenge the children.

George Guffey Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
My son, Thomas was a student and he passed away in the 6th grade. Guffey staff and parents made a great different in the resting of our son. The school even have a tree and a memory plate on the front of the school building.


George Guffey Elementary School 4

Posted April 25, 2009
- a parent
We are impressed with the level of education and attention our children are receiving at George Guffey. Our children have attended two top A+ rated schools in Saint Louis and Florida and think George Guffey is doing very well comparably. Would recommend school to other parents living in or moving to the area.

George Guffey Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2008
- a student
I have had the best time at this school. The teachers have been nice.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

George Guffey Elementary School
400 13th St, Fenton, MO  63026
(636) 343-7662
Last modified George Guffey Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
George Guffey Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top