Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
306 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Angela Merici Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
The students do not receive a fair chance and aren't allowed to make mistakes and learn from them.

St Angela Merici Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
St. Angela Merici School is a great place for education, athletics and making life long friends. I believe my children are more acidemically challenged at SAM than at our public school district. The have a great athletic program . . . golf, track, soft ball, baseball, soccer - almost too many to choose from! The staff does an outstanding job too. From the Principal to the the Pastor - they know each childs name, their "quirks" and their abilities. I couldn't be more pleased with St. Angela Merici School. THANK YOU for educating and guiding my children into being the best they can be!


St Angela Merici Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
Our children were very fortunate to have attended St. Angela Merici School. Besides having the core curriculum, every student takes music, Spanish, computer and art. The teachers take a very real interest in the education and well-being of their students and genuinely want them to succeed to the best of their ability. My children were very well prepared for the demands of highschool after graduation.

St Angela Merici Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
My husband and I are thrilled that we sent our kids to St. Angela Merici. The kids learned in a competitive environment while meeting friends for life. It is the complete package - many activities for the kids to be involved in and a great athletic program. Our older children were well-prepared for their high school academics.

St Angela Merici Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Even though St. Angela is not the largest elementary school in the area, it offers many opportunities mainly found in the larger schools, such as a robust music program, Spanish classes for all students, and the ability to take algebra to better prepare the students for high school. Many clubs, sports, and the scouting program help the students feel involved in a community, not just attending a school. Many of the teachers from pre-school to older ages have children themselves that have attended St. Angela, and they are truly invested in the success of the school and the education it offers.


St Angela Merici Elementary School 4

Posted January 19, 2012
- a parent
My daughter started there last year. Her academic curriculum is far above our expectations. The kids are pushed to learn and experience more but in a nice pace and fun. The new music teacher is great. My daughter comes home singing and dancing. She is in First grade now. The teachers so far (K and 1) have been very good teachers.What I love the most is the School Principal. She is great - very hands on and she knows every child by name and how they behave and perform. She would also gave information on community help , if needed. The Priest attached to the Church is also great. He is very involved and always present either at lunch time, at Festivals or activities. Parent involvement by volunteering is great but there is only a few. Parents opinions are valued and we are listened to. As overall, I love the school and its education to my daughter.

St Angela Merici Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2011
- a parent
My children are completing their first year at St. Angela Merici. As an educator and parent, we [parents and children] are extremely pleased with the staff and curriculum. The principal cares and works directly with students. The families are warm and the teachers are making sure my kids are mastering essential skills.

St Angela Merici Elementary School 2

Posted January 08, 2011
- a community member
I am a student currently attending this school and I really dislike it. The people there,far as students,are really immature and mean. The curriculum there is okay. There are only about 5 good teachers i could name. Some teachers there don't really take the time with you. Overall the school is okay.


St Angela Merici Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
The school is great and everyone involved works to have the students give their best in their academics and their conduct. All do their best that the students will grow in the love of God! I am very pleased!

St Angela Merici Elementary School 2

Posted March 27, 2010
- a parent
For the past couple year there seems to be an increase of poor student behavior and ineffective discipline strategies to deal with the behavior issues. I do believe there are several top notch teachers at St. Angela Merici, unfortunately they seem to have to deal with discipline issues which effects the quality of education they can provide... There have been families that transfered their children as a result of these problems.

Nearby schools

St Angela Merici Elementary School
3860 U.S. 67, Florissant, MO  63034
(314) 831-8012
Last modified St Angela Merici Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top