Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Russell Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2015
- a parent
Russell has THE BEST Teachers and Staff! I could not have chosen a better school for my children!

Russell Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2015
- a parent
After being a parent of a student at Russell for three years, I have found the teachers to be very caring and go above and beyond. I highly recommend this school.


Russell Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2015
- a parent
I have four children and all of them have either gone to Russell or are currently attending Russell. Wonderful school with a great sense of community. When I pass the school at 6:00, many of the teachers are still there working in their classroom. I love the school.

Russell Elementary School 2

Posted July 14, 2014
- a parent
Apparently the quality of the school has gone down hill a bit in the past couple of years. I took a year off to home school. The teachers do not always encourage the students. I was not satisfied with the new principal. I expected more out of them but sometimes one has to lower his/her expectations. Some of the reviews on here are from 4-6 years ago. My child had an on going issue w/ a child & not enough of a look out for them was made. I'm not trying to discriminate based on any means. If teachers say they are willing to listen then listen they should do.

Russell Elementary School 5

Posted December 11, 2013
- a parent
We have a kindergartener at Russell and plan to send our other little one when she is ready We considered a local private school but after we met with the administration and teachers, and took a tour, we were sold. We also had several neighbors whose children attended and heard so many great things about Russell in general. We made a great decision. They care so much about the kids, learning and values. They also have wonderful programs and events. I would put the teachers and staff up there with the best in the nation. it is truly a pleasure to be part of the Russell family and Hazelwood district.


Russell Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2012
- a parent
Russell is by far the best school ever!!! My son has been at Russell since the first grade and now is in the third and he has had nothing but great teachers and experiences. The principal is so awesome and knows all his his students. Any problems or issues you may have are immediately addressed and taken care of. There is also great parent involvement. We are relocating due to my husbands job and I am really sad to have to take my son out of Russell. We can leave knowing our son has received the very best in education and a great school environment. RUSSELL WE WILL MISS YOU!!

Russell Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2011
- a community member
The teachers are very good and the school is great! The school has challenging academics for the kids also.

Russell Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
The staff are very warm and wonderful with the kids. My daughter loves her teachers.


Russell Elementary School 5

Posted July 10, 2008
- a parent
I love the attitude of the staff at Russell. They are very attentive to the kids' needs and the principal is also very involved. They also do a great job at keeping the school well maintained.

Russell Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2008
- a parent
Russell is a very interesting school like other schools Russell pushes their kids very hard. The teachers are amazing and they even have their own song! They have this behavior thing where the climb up a rainbow. Its a very nice school.Russell is really grand.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Russell Elementary School
7350 Howdershell Rd, Hazelwood, MO  63042
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (314) 953-4750
Last modified Russell Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top