Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Imperial, MO
Students enrolled: 274

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Joseph Catholic School 1

Posted June 06, 2014
- a parent
Instead of attacking another parents valid opinion, quite un-Christ like, we wish other parents would instead focus their energy on the facts, problems and issues facing the school. Because we are involved in the curriculum and education of our children, we indeed have a solid understanding of the school's need to improve academics. Additionally, the school needs to be active in Christ's works instead of just the words.

St Joseph Catholic School 4

Posted May 16, 2014
- a parent
As parents, we must also provide a great deal of support to ensure they stay on track. If the previous commenter here is unhappy about his/her children attending St. Pius and it is based upon grades, he/she needs to turn their pointer finger inward toward their children and themselves. Although the current principal at St. Joseph is retiring this year after several years of service, the school board has been very diligent, careful and prayerful in selecting a new one and I am confident that the school will be in good, capable hands. I don't know this because I am on the school board (I am not), but because I choose to be an (continued)


St Joseph Catholic School 4

Posted January 13, 2013
- a parent
We love the parish/church/school! Great network of people. We have had a very positive experience overall.

St Joseph Catholic School 1

Posted July 30, 2007
- a parent
There is now a new principal at st joe's and I hope that she can put and end to the poor ratings of this school. This is a school that deserves a new principal and most of all a new school board!

St Joseph Catholic School 5

Posted June 10, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St Joseph Catholic School 4

Posted April 19, 2007
- a parent
We have had children at St Joe's for nearly 15 years. Overall we have been more than pleased with school and parish. We are looking forward to the changes in administration. We have made the choice to get involved and we feel that our entire family has reaped benefits from our involvement. We don't always agree with decisions made but by and large we have been able to work within the guidelines set. We have chosen a Catholic education for our children because we want our children to be educated with like minded children, to be allowed and encouraged to talk about God, faith, morals and values. The community is supportive and willing to go the extra mile for their children.

St Joseph Catholic School 4

Posted April 19, 2007
- a parent
Our family moverd here over 10 years ago. Upon joining St. Joes, we were pleased with both the school and parish. We came from a catholic school that was much bigger, and had more money. We found that St. Joes was very comparable to our previous school. We are still pleased with St. Joes and believe our children have received an education that is comprable to other area Catholic schools. St. Joes has a great network of parents who are very friendly and welcoming to all. The school does need some faculty changes. But as pointed out to us, there are only so many teachers willing to teach for what a Catholic school can pay! Over all, St. Joes is a good school with even more potential to come!

St Joseph Catholic School 4

Posted April 15, 2007
- a parent
We have felt very welcome at St.Joseph. For the most part everyone has been very friendly and kind. As in any social situation you are going to have exceptions.I do feel there are changes that need to be made concerning some of the discipline policies. It would be great if we get some help in the academic programs to help kids who need a little extra help.


St Joseph Catholic School 4

Posted April 10, 2007
- a parent
I am sorry to see that not everyone's experience has been as favorable as my own. I have found the parish and school community to be very supportive and inviting, but like anything in life you get what you put into it. We have been very involved from the start and have met remarkable people and gotten to know the faculty and staff. What we have found is a caring, loving, and safe place for our kids to learn academically and learn about our Lord. We haven't always agreed with everything, but the positive experiences overwhelming outweigh the negative and the negative ones we have worked with the staff and parental support boards to help change.

St Joseph Catholic School 4

Posted April 10, 2007
- a parent
Score trends do influence curriculum changes such as this year's change in math and are evaluated seriously be the principal, teachers and School Board. Our graduates are consistently accepted into honors classes at top rated high schools. With over 240 families with children at this school, it is impossible to satisfy everyone. It is a wonderful community of caring parents, faculty and staff.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Joseph Catholic School
6024 Old Antonia Road, Imperial, MO  63052
(636) 464-9027
Last modified St Joseph Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St Joseph Catholic School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top