Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Briarcliff Elementary School 5

Posted December 30, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school and staff. Very happy with this school, as a parent I'm always skeptical when it comes to the things that have to do with my kids and Briarcliff is a very good school.

Briarcliff Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
It is a pleasure to see my child wake up in morning ready to go to school. Teachers are well prepared and organized for daily lessons. The principal seems to be on top of what goes on in school. Kudos to all the staff.


Briarcliff Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
Great school! Great staff! Great learning environment! Kids love going to school! Good parent- teacher communication. Fairly small classes where teachers interact with students.

Briarcliff Elementary School 2

Posted June 20, 2010
- a parent
Several teachers appear to be disorganized and lacking positive teaching skills. The Principal is the best asset the school has and he is leaving. I wouldn't recommend this school if you are expecting your child to be ahead of the curve. They do good to hit the basics!

Briarcliff Elementary School 1

Posted March 19, 2010
- a community member
Does not keep parents or the community informed of activities. Webpage is never up to date.


Briarcliff Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2009
- a parent
Briarcliff teachers are passionate about educating children. Their positive attitudes shine through in our children. Many students return to Briarcliff in later years to visit their 'favorite' teachers.

Briarcliff Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
The staff love our kids and make their education fun!

Briarcliff Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
Briarcliff is a warm, wonderful environment filled with caring, committed staff. I feel like we hit the lottery when we moved into this school's boundaries!


Briarcliff Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
It is a great location with a great principal, faculty and staff.

Briarcliff Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
Briarcliff has a principal and teachers that truly care about children. I know my son is in good hands and is being taught well.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Briarcliff Elementary School
4100 Nw Briarcliff Rd, Kansas City, MO  64116
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (816) 413-4950
Last modified Briarcliff Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top