Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Congress Middle School 1

Posted December 11, 2012
- a community member
please do not send your child to this school it is tourture and the classrooms feel like jail :( SAVE YOURSELVES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Congress Middle School 1

Posted December 10, 2012
- a community member
Don't let your kid be in Mr.Jhonstons class, he is the worst out of every teacher


Congress Middle School 1

Posted April 19, 2012
- a community member
I go to this school. There is nothing good about it there are some nice teachers but not many. There is also no motivation for people to do good in school.

Congress Middle School 1

Posted November 02, 2010
- a community member
I am a student atending congress. Quite frankly to be honest, this school is an exuse of an education center. The nice teachers are few and far between, and most of the teachers are crabby. Some people watch the hallways and punish even the slightest sign of happines or individualism. This school has destroyed every last bit of my enthusiasm for learning. It sucedes only at failing at providinf sub-human standards for an education. If you can BY ALL MEANS DO NOT ATTEND CONGRESS MIDDLE SCHOOL!!! It will be the biggest regret of your childs life!

Congress Middle School 5

Posted October 27, 2009
- a student
This school was soo fun. I loved it, my 8th grader homeroom teacher loved us.


Congress Middle School 5

Posted August 03, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and program at Congress are top notch! My kids (two) both had a great time and were well prepared for high school!

Congress Middle School 5

Posted July 16, 2007
- a parent
i love this school! It had some much fun things to help the student's with there learning, and keep them interested!!

Congress Middle School 1

Posted February 28, 2007
- a parent
Our oldest daughter attended this middle school, and I can't say that I look forward to my younger children going here as well. The top staff here leave a lot to be desired when it comes to providing a positive learning environment and lack effectiveness in impacting negativity when confronted with it.


Congress Middle School 2

Posted November 26, 2004
- a student
The academic scores from the tests they have are outstanding and the teachers will strive to make the students suceed. Why is the 6th graders seperated from the middle school? What kind of activities do they have? What is the curriculum?There is still alot of whats?

Congress Middle School 5

Posted October 15, 2004
- a student
Awesome teachers. They relate with the students, and are there if the students need help. They do anything they can to teach the student. They help you before and after school or whenever needed. They make sure no kid id failing and will help them to suceed.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Congress Middle School
8150 North Congress Ave, Kansas City, MO  64153
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (816) 359-4230
Last modified Congress Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top