Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Outreach Christian Education 5

Posted May 08, 2015
- a parent
My son has learned so much since going to Outreach. I love the smaller class sizes so the students can get more one on one attention.
1 person found this helpful

Outreach Christian Education 5

Posted May 06, 2015
- a community member
As an alumnus, I have obtained my bachelor's degree, and am now working on my master's degree. I cannot express enough how OCE changed my life. I have been a student within the public school system, and can affirm that the benefits of my experience at OCE have surpassed any other I have had. Before, I struggled greatly in school. Often feeling inferior and incompetent, I was lost in the shuffle. At OCE, I was encouraged in those areas with which I had struggled. I was given the opportunity to learn those concepts at my own pace, which gave me the confidence to excel academically. I graduated 1 full year early with honors and a 4.0 gpa; was valedictorian; and received a full scholarship at a 4-year university. In addition to my academic success, OCE helped me develop spiritually. I can firmly attest to the huge impact OCE has had on my walk with Christ. My faith has remained paramount in my life, and it was my experience at OCE that helped to nurture and solidify it. More than anything, OCE has always been my family. I have been loved, supported, and encouraged. These same standards are employed today. I am so grateful for their contribution to my life and my eternity.
1 person found this helpful


Outreach Christian Education 5

Posted May 02, 2015
- a parent
I absolutely love Outreach. I couldn't imagine sending my child anywhere else. He's almost 2 and has been going there since he was 3 months. The staff is wonderful. My son has learned so much from his teachers. I look forward to many more years with Outreach!
1 person found this helpful

Outreach Christian Education 5

Posted May 01, 2015
- a parent
My daughter is seven months old and I have been sending her to Outreach since she was only four weeks! Being a single parent and her being my only child, it was VERY DIFFICULT at first to leave my baby in the hands of someone other than myself/family. I can now with confidence say that I walk away every day with great ease and comfort knowing my little girl is in the hands of amazing, god-fearing staff. A huge burden has been lifted and I would without hesitation recommend Outreach Christian to anyone looking for a safe, clean and fun daycare for their child.
3 people found this helpful

Outreach Christian Education 5

Posted May 01, 2015
- a parent
I have had both my children in this school since they were 6 weeks old and they are now 5 years and 16 months. I wouldn't dream of taking them anywhere else. They learn and grow each day. The care and knowledge they receive from Outreach staff is OUTSTANDING! I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a daycare/school.
2 people found this helpful


Outreach Christian Education 5

Posted May 01, 2015
- a parent
My oldest son graduated from the preschool program a few years back. He is now in 2nd grade and was just tested and accepted into the gifted program at his school. He is almost at a 7th grade readin level! His math is close behind! I know that the lessons he learned at Outreach were a huge contributor! My youngest iis now attending the toddler room. He is only 16 months and pops and pees on the potty! 16 months! The teachers, staff, and directors are wonderful and love your children as if they were their own. I highly recommend this school. You will not regret it.
1 person found this helpful

Outreach Christian Education 5

Posted May 01, 2015
- a parent
I have had two children attend Outreach from New Born and Graduated High School when Outreach offered High School. My children have gone on to be very successful in college and in life. So thankful for the dedication Outreach has given to our family. NOW i'm VERY proud to say both my grand babies attend Outreach Christian. One is an Infant and the other is in Kindergarten. Thank you Outreach for being such a blessing to my family. There is no negative at all great loving staff and parent, child relations.
1 person found this helpful

Outreach Christian Education
no rating

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
I have three children who have graduated from OCHS. Above and beyond the great academic training my children received I am most thankful for the Christian character they exhibit as adults and I give credit to OCE. Training up our children with Christian values was much easier with a school that shared our same values. Thank you OCE for your faithful dedication to training young people academically and spiritually. Are time and money was well spent! 'Christian Education Doesn't Cost It Pays!' Never a truer statement!
2 people found this helpful


Outreach Christian Education 5

Posted September 01, 2008
- a teacher
I and other staff members have been with Outreach from the beginning. the only time we have added a teacher if classes grow to add more staff. Outreach does not have a big turn around in staff. Mrs. Mary was there for 25 years until she passed away, Mrs. Lorie, Mrs. Kathy, Mrs. margie has been there from the beginning. 30 years coach Lucht 6 years. Our 1st grad teacher left do to missionary work in Africa, Mrs. Spear came from a fellow christian school. We love our staff, and their dedication.
2 people found this helpful

Outreach Christian Education 5

Posted October 18, 2007
- a student
I am a graduate of Outreach. Outreach is a special school, I was on my way to becoming a boy lost in todays world of drugs, alcohol etc... but my parents sent me to Outreach for a last resort. My first day my life changed. I found great friends and staff that held me accountable. The chapel classes showed me hope. I thank Outreach for being a huge part in my life. I am married now and my wife and I want to work with teens and help them like OCE helped me. Thank you OCE!
2 people found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Outreach Christian Education
2900 N.E. Cates, Kansas City, MO  64117
(816) 455-5575
Last modified Outreach Christian Education is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Outreach Christian Education Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top