Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lee's Summit North High School 4

Posted July 25, 2013
- a community member
Like all schools there are good and bad teachers but in my experience at Lee's Summit North most of the teachers are enthusiastic and knowledgeable about their subjects. The bad teachers are the outliers. This school has a lot of great programs and things to be evolved in. The administration has its good and bad moments but there is a new principal this year so he could possibly start to make improvements. For the most part Lee's Summit North is a great place to go to school and has a healthy learning environment. The only bad experience I have had is trouble with politics on sports teams.

Lee's Summit North High School 4

Posted January 16, 2011
- a student
I go to Lee's Summit North and the school isnt the best but some teachers are good and some are not but that is the same with all schools but only one vice principle is good the rest only talk to the trouble kids if you want to go to this school your students will like the experience if they get into the many clubs and teams i was on the football team and the coaches make strong connections and many other students say the same.


Lee's Summit North High School 2

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
I think that the teachers are good for the most part but the administration is terrible. The principal doesn't care about the kids. If you have a problem, they don't want to work to come up with a solution They just want to blame it all on the kids. They will make your kids be at a game every night during finals them try to kick your kid off the team if they don't make high enough grades. If you tell the them there are drugs at school they will tell you that you are lying evenif all the kids are telling their parents. I had two kids go to school there and two bad experiences.

Lee's Summit North High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a student
I love my school the teachers are great, the classes are fun, and I feel saffe there.

Lee's Summit North High School 5

Posted November 27, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Lee's Summit North High School 4

Posted November 26, 2008
- a parent
Like most schools, this one has some great teachers and some not so great teachers. The great ones are connected to the students and provide enthusiasm for their subject and help when needed. The not so great ones...well..... The principal is average and not connected to the kids. Doesn't seem to be a people person at all. There are some advantages at this school.They use a mentoring program to make the school smaller and to help the students feel connected with the staff. My kids that have graduated have gone to college and done well. That is the true test of a high school's effectiveness.

Lee's Summit North High School 4

Posted May 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lee's Summit North High School 5

Posted August 02, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lee's Summit North High School 5

Posted March 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lee's Summit North High School 5

Posted January 05, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lee's Summit North High School
901 NE Douglas St, Lee's Summit, MO  64086
(816) 986-3000
Last modified Lee's Summit North High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lee's Summit North High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top