Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Public
Maryland Heights, MO
Students enrolled: 1,792

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pattonville Sr. High School 4

Posted October 02, 2013
- a community member
Pattonville was an excellent school while I was in attendance, however with recent school closings in the St. Louis area, I'm not sure how this will effect Pattonville's performance in state-wide testing, ACT score averages, etc.

Pattonville Sr. High School 5

Posted August 06, 2013
- a parent
Great school; all of my children have gone here. They offer AP and honors courses, state of the art technology, outstanding teachers, and a variety of sports & activities for the students.


Pattonville Sr. High School 5

Posted June 26, 2013
- a student
I am going into my senior year at PHS and I can honestly say that I am incredibly happy I chose this wonderful school. Over the year my parents looked at switching me into schools such as Chaminade, DeSmet, CBC, etc. and every time I chose to stay in Pattonville. Though the sports teams maybe lacking in wins, the facilities are not. In the last year we have completed a new stadium and a new Olympic sized pool. As a school we were ranked number 19 out of all public high schools in Missouri. Though schools not far from us ranked higher, the cost of living in their districts is incredibly high. Pattonville provides an excellent, affordable education. One definitely gets more than they paid for. The school has been dragged down in reputation by those around us, but I can say with complete assurance that Pattonville has been, is,, and always will be, going nowhere but up!

Pattonville Sr. High School 5

Posted November 12, 2012
- a parent
My kids have been in the Pattonville School District since they were in Kindergarten. Now in High School, they were devastated to hear we may be moving. The teachers are excellent!! They have never had problems with other students (bulllying, fights, etc). I just hope wherever we move, I find something that is similar, but I doubt it.

Pattonville Sr. High School 5

Posted October 04, 2012
- a student
I, myself, recently graduated from Pattonville. It is an amazing school with great curriculum. I am now in college and can proudly say it has helped me achieve great things as a student. The best department there in the English department. If it wasn't for them, I wouldn't be an honors student in my college english course. The math department honestly isn't that great but a few teachers, definitely are nice and helpful; as well as the math help center. Other than that, the school is VERY diverse and non-cliquish. Everyone and anyone can and will fit in somewhere at Pattonville.


Pattonville Sr. High School 1

Posted April 05, 2011
- a community member
I'm sorry, but I must point out that most of the reviews from former students had either grammatical or spelling errors. Interesting.

Pattonville Sr. High School 0
no rating

Posted January 16, 2009
- a student
Pattonville is such a good discrict. I love it at the High School! Its such a good environment. The teachers are so nice and as well as the extra activities. I love it!

Pattonville Sr. High School 5

Posted October 22, 2008
- a student
I am a freshman at pattonville high school. This is my first year at a public school and i love it! It is better then i exspected and my parents who didnt want me to go there are a little bit surprised it being so good of a school.


Pattonville Sr. High School 5

Posted May 22, 2008
- a parent
This school is one of the best public high schools in Missouri.They offer this 'A+' program(I don't remember what it's called),which you get full scholarships for 2 years(if you go to public colleges in MO) if you get good grades and stay out of trouble. The teachers are amazing,and students are always motivated.My kids started crying when I told them that we were moving.

Pattonville Sr. High School 5

Posted March 12, 2008
- a student
This is such an amazing school!. I love how they keep the students as well as the parents involved. Truely I can say that pattonville students are all about success and the teachers strive to help them accomplish their goals this is the best school I have ever been to in my life

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pattonville Sr. High School
2497 Creve Coeur Mill Rd, Maryland Heights, MO  63043
(314) 213-8051
Last modified Pattonville Sr. High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pattonville Sr. High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top