Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Nixa, MO
Students enrolled: 1,651
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Nixa High School 1

Posted August 10, 2014
- a student
this school is horrible!!! The teachers can use curse words at the students and you can't do a thing about it! Also i can't believe how bad the administration is!! This school will make your student hate school!!

Nixa High School 5

Posted July 15, 2013
- a student
Haha all the one stars are submitted by parents.... Anyway, Nixa is awesome. Better than countless other schools I've been to.


Nixa High School 1

Posted November 04, 2011
- a parent
Before I speak my peace on Nixa schools, I will say a few of the few fine qualities about Nixa school district. One, the schools are very safe. You do not have to worry about your children's safety when they are there. Two, the counselors are kind and caring. Three: Graduating early. The administration is so hung up on attendance (MONEY) they forget that students may actually become sick and need to miss for extensive amounts of time. My daughter was diagnosed with an autoimmune disease last year and had to miss quite a lot. Instead of concern, she was shown disrespect for her lack of attendance due to her sickness. Cutting you some slack is an unknown phrase for this school district as well. If your child is mistreated in anyway by a teacher who is a coach, forget any consequences for that specific teacher. They receive nothing more than a slap on the wrist. It is rather pathetic. Teachers show a huge lack of respect for their students. Certain teachers walk all over their students. If you want a fun-loving atmosphere..do not send your child here. They are overly strict..rude..and have their noses so up in the air that they can not see the actual problems in front of their faces.

Nixa High School 1

Posted July 09, 2010
- a parent
Way overrated. They were supposed to be better than Springfield but we found just the opposite to be true.

Nixa High School 5

Posted February 05, 2009
- a student
NHS is amazing i love the atmosphere there. they make you feel important.


Nixa High School 5

Posted January 20, 2009
- a student
I am a student at NHS. I love it here! The people are great. All the teachers want you to do your best and reach your goals. It is a great environment and I will be proud to say I graduated from Nixa. :)Go Eagles!!

Nixa High School 5

Posted January 04, 2008
- a parent
As a parent of 2 kids who have been in the district for 9 years, I have been very pleased with the consistent standards and achievements of the district. Nixa is a rapidly growing area and the school leaders have done a fine job in rising to the challenges. The buildings are new and/or well maintained, the standards are high for staff and students, and communication with parents and the community at large is excellent. Nixa tops the conference in academic achievement and is turning out students well prepared to succeed in college or employment of choice.

Nixa High School 5

Posted January 29, 2007
- a student
I am a freshman at nixa high and i think that this school is the coolest and i cant wait to gradate from nixa!


Nixa High School 5

Posted January 12, 2006
- a student
My name is Aaron Anderson and I go to Nixa High School. I just moved here from Aplington-Parkersburg Iowa and I think this school is ausome.

Nixa High School 5

Posted July 14, 2005
- a student
I am now attending Nixa High School. It is a very good school to attend. I love it. I moved here 2 years ago and everyone is so nice. They made sure you were having a good time in school. I am honered to graduate from this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nixa High School
514 South Nicholas Rd, Nixa, MO  65714
(417) 724-3500
Last modified Nixa High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Nixa High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top