Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Nixa High School 1

Posted August 10, 2014
- a student
this school is horrible!!! The teachers can use curse words at the students and you can't do a thing about it! Also i can't believe how bad the administration is!! This school will make your student hate school!!

Nixa High School 5

Posted July 15, 2013
- a student
Haha all the one stars are submitted by parents.... Anyway, Nixa is awesome. Better than countless other schools I've been to.


Nixa High School 1

Posted November 04, 2011
- a parent
Before I speak my peace on Nixa schools, I will say a few of the few fine qualities about Nixa school district. One, the schools are very safe. You do not have to worry about your children's safety when they are there. Two, the counselors are kind and caring. Three: Graduating early. The administration is so hung up on attendance (MONEY) they forget that students may actually become sick and need to miss for extensive amounts of time. My daughter was diagnosed with an autoimmune disease last year and had to miss quite a lot. Instead of concern, she was shown disrespect for her lack of attendance due to her sickness. Cutting you some slack is an unknown phrase for this school district as well. If your child is mistreated in anyway by a teacher who is a coach, forget any consequences for that specific teacher. They receive nothing more than a slap on the wrist. It is rather pathetic. Teachers show a huge lack of respect for their students. Certain teachers walk all over their students. If you want a fun-loving atmosphere..do not send your child here. They are overly strict..rude..and have their noses so up in the air that they can not see the actual problems in front of their faces.

Nixa High School 1

Posted July 09, 2010
- a parent
Way overrated. They were supposed to be better than Springfield but we found just the opposite to be true.

Nixa High School 5

Posted February 05, 2009
- a student
NHS is amazing i love the atmosphere there. they make you feel important.


Nixa High School 5

Posted January 20, 2009
- a student
I am a student at NHS. I love it here! The people are great. All the teachers want you to do your best and reach your goals. It is a great environment and I will be proud to say I graduated from Nixa. :)Go Eagles!!

Nixa High School 5

Posted January 04, 2008
- a parent
As a parent of 2 kids who have been in the district for 9 years, I have been very pleased with the consistent standards and achievements of the district. Nixa is a rapidly growing area and the school leaders have done a fine job in rising to the challenges. The buildings are new and/or well maintained, the standards are high for staff and students, and communication with parents and the community at large is excellent. Nixa tops the conference in academic achievement and is turning out students well prepared to succeed in college or employment of choice.

Nixa High School 5

Posted January 29, 2007
- a student
I am a freshman at nixa high and i think that this school is the coolest and i cant wait to gradate from nixa!


Nixa High School 5

Posted January 12, 2006
- a student
My name is Aaron Anderson and I go to Nixa High School. I just moved here from Aplington-Parkersburg Iowa and I think this school is ausome.

Nixa High School 5

Posted July 14, 2005
- a student
I am now attending Nixa High School. It is a very good school to attend. I love it. I moved here 2 years ago and everyone is so nice. They made sure you were having a good time in school. I am honered to graduate from this school.

Nearby schools

Nixa High School
514 South Nicholas Rd, Nixa, MO  65714
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (417) 724-3500
Last modified Nixa High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top