Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
3-5
Public
Osage Beach, MO
Students enrolled: 429

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Osage Upper Elementary School 5

Posted March 13, 2012
- a parent
This school has it all. Excellent teachers, challenging academics, strong principals', and has a wonderful climate for learning. I have three kids that have attending other schools in the area and Osage has been the best experience by far.

Osage Upper Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2012
- a parent
Excellent teachers and principals that truly care about soical and academic excellence. Wonderful enviorment! My kids have had the best education possible. I would not sedn them anywhere else.


Osage Upper Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 28, 2009
- a parent
All 3 of my children have gone to the UE, This year 2008-2009 has been the hardest for my child. The teacher did not seem to care either way. My child needs a tutor, but the teacher said the school didn't have the grants to hire tutors anymore. What about our tax dollars, instead of hiring another assistant superintent why not put the money to better use. Why aren't the tax payers asking where their taxes are going to? Out school is going to be broke if we don''t start asking questions to our board members.

Osage Upper Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 09, 2009
- a parent
I have two girls currently in the School of the Osage district and one graduate. This district has a steller reputation as a top drawer educational enviroment. From the principle to teacher to building staff, they are a class act. The PTA always goes above and beyond to provide that little something extra that makes learning fun.

Osage Upper Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 19, 2008
- a parent
I have a 3rd grade son at the upper elementary and I have to agree that the principal does not have good discipline. When Mr. Fishburn was there it was a much better learning environment. The new principal thinks he should be the student's friend rather than a leader.


Osage Upper Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2008
- a community member
I used to be a student there, I moved & left the school when i was in 5th grade, I loved that school, I loved the staff & the other students, i would give anything to go back there and walk the halls again!

Osage Upper Elementary School 4

Posted October 10, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Osage Upper Elementary School 3

Posted June 07, 2007
- a parent
I am very pleased with the teachers. Mrs. Beyer is wonderful. I am not pleased with the discipline. Would take me kids out in a minute if I could afford to. The new principal is more interested in being a friend to the students than a role model. He needs to set the standard both academically and socially.


Osage Upper Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2006
- a parent
Osage upper elementary has a wonderful staff. They are very involved in the activities for the children. We have a fantastic PTA who loves to help support the school in any way they can. They continue to add more sports programs clear down to the 3rd grade. We are getting a new Jr High which will move out 6th grade from the upper elementary... this will bring changes but it should be great to have more room in the building. I cannot say enough about the parent, teacher, and student involvement.

Osage Upper Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Osage Upper Elementary School
626 Hwy 42, Osage Beach, MO  65065
(573) 348-0004
Last modified Osage Upper Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Osage Upper Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top