Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-4
Public
Raymore, MO
Students enrolled: 349

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Timber Creek Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2014
- a parent
Love this school! We have a son in kindergarten here and communication has been fabulous. Much better than we would have ever expected. He loves it here!!! PTA is great and parent involvement so far has been top notch. Collecting box tops for education and organizing swim party. Could not be happier!

Timber Creek Elementary School 3

Posted March 28, 2014
- a parent
My kids have had two wonderful Kindergarten teachers but haven't made good progress with our first grade teacher. Most schools encourage parent participation like having them come in and volunteer in the classroom but here we are only allowed to come to class one 30 minute visit per year per family (other than the three class parties per year). We are allowed to come and eat lunch at a designated visitors table with our child. I do like the new security measures they installed like having to be buzzed into the building and the Watchdog program where fathers are allowed to come patrol hallways and read to students. I feel like they are a lot safer now.


Timber Creek Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2013
- a community member
This school focuses on building a stonger possitive perspective on parent / teacher / child relationships and has strong proper communication skills which is the KEY to any success story! We have 2 students enrolled and I am so thankful for their wonderful teachers and staff. The kids love the food too. Now that is amazing!

Timber Creek Elementary School 1

Posted July 23, 2013
- a parent
Timbercreek Elementary is an awful school. My daughter transferred there mid third grade. She was formerly an honor roll student and was reading well above her grade level. Timbercreek offers no tutoring and you don't get parent teacher conferences unless your child is completely flunking (I had to call and ask why a parent teacher conference was not scheduled for my child.) all the children work at several different subjects at their own pace, one may be working on fractions while another is still trying to figure out multiplication. long story short, My daughter now has to take reading 180 and we are moving to a new school district. O h and don't get me started on the administration who think they know what's best for your child as if you have no idea how to parent and......NO HOMEWORK EVER!!! Umph...

Timber Creek Elementary School 2

Posted August 06, 2012
- a parent
This school encourages cliques among teachers and students. My child connected with several students during Kindergarten then they were all separated in first grade. They are stuck with the same kids and teachers first through fourth grade. Half the fun of being in elementary school is finding out who your teacher is and if you have your bff in class. But knowing you're not going to have your BFF in class again or even see each other on the playground or lunch until the fifth grade is tough on a little one! Not right!!!


Timber Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
My son has attended Timbercreek 2 years. His first grade teacher, Mrs. Ellsworth was outstanding and 2nd grade teacher Mrs. Ferrell was great also. The parent participation is wonderful.

Timber Creek Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Timber Creek Elementary School 1

Posted April 19, 2007
- a parent
My childs teacher was very dismissive and unattentive.


Timber Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2007
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. The teachers and staff are very friendly and cooperative. The principal has lots of interaction with the students and really cares about their education. I have been a parent at this school for several years and would highly recommend this school to anyone.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Timber Creek Elementary School
310 East Calico Dr, Raymore, MO  64083
(816) 892-1950
Last modified Timber Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Timber Creek Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top