Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St James The Greater School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2009
- a parent
I have a 22 yr. old and an 18 yr. old who went through St. James the Greater and currently have an 11 yr. old in attendance. After nearly 20 years affiliation with St. James the Greater, I can tell you that they certainly prepared my children for highschool. Their grasp of the English language, both verbal and written, is what a parent can be proud of. In addition to the academics, my kids have learned what it means to take responsibility for what they say and do, and not look for blame. With the Catholic/Christian environment in education, I consider St. James a great partner to our parenting!

St James The Greater School 0
no rating

Posted March 16, 2009
- a parent
St. James the Greater is 'home'. I couldn't be more happy with the education my son is getting and the environment in which he is learning.


St James The Greater School 5

Posted March 15, 2009
- a parent
We have enjoyed three years at St. James and we are just in 1st Grade! Fr. Johnson is a true spiritual leader and the school reflects his determination and faith. You can be as involved with your Child's life at St. James the Greatest as you wish to be. It really is pretty great.

St James The Greater School 5

Posted January 26, 2009
- a parent
We have two children currently at St. James the Greater and have been very impressed with the school. The administration, faculty and curriculum are excellent. The school is very advanced in technology and offers a wide range of extra curricular activities - sports, band, scouts, dance, etc. We feel that our children are getting a fantastic, well-rounded education at St. James in a loving, disciplined and Christian environment.

St James The Greater School 5

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St James The Greater School 5

Posted February 16, 2006
- a parent
I have children in K, 1 & 3 at St. James and I am so impressed with the Smart Board technology. My children go to school everyday and they are so excited to learn. Under Ms. Battaglia's direction, the school is an exceptional environment for teaching, learning and developing skills for life. I highly recommend anyone, no matter your faith, is to check out St. James.

St James The Greater School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
I have children in 1st grade and pre-k at St. James. I can't believe how much they learn. The staff is very friendly and eager to involve the parents.

St James The Greater School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St James The Greater School
1360 Tamm Avenue, St. Louis, MO  63139
(314) 647-5244
Last modified St James The Greater School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St James The Greater School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top