Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-9|Private
82 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cathedral Basilica School Of St Louis 1

Posted March 31, 2012
- a parent
The principal (former art teacher) lacked professionalism, discretion, displayed blatent favoritism,does not communicate well with parents, displayed overall poor leadership qualities with glaring inexperience. What a huge and unexpected disappointing experience. It is highly suggested Parents monitor their children closely and spend quality time inside the classroom to see what is really going on may be a good fit here. Do not allow the location, or previous reviews cloud judgement. Be Aware. due diligence.

Cathedral Basilica School Of St Louis 5

Posted May 18, 2009
- a parent
Cathedral's principal is a model of educational excellence. She is a great communicator and professional in her approach to all educational areas of Cathedral School. My child is receiving a tremendous edcuation.


Cathedral Basilica School Of St Louis 5

Posted May 18, 2009
- a parent
Our teachers and leadership are very professional. They have a great rapport with students and families. Great communication on a daily, weekly, etc basis

Cathedral Basilica School Of St Louis 5

Posted May 06, 2009
- a parent
Cathedral provides excellent curriculum to a diverse student body. Great location and great leadership development among the students.

Cathedral Basilica School Of St Louis 4

Posted May 01, 2009
- a parent
My children attend Cathedral and overall, we've been quite happy with it. We are not Catholic (about half of the children there are not) but it does not seem to be an issue at all. I love the school's location, the small class sizes and individualized attention and the diverse and inclusive environment. The students seem very respectful of teachers and each other. I also appreciate the many cultural and other extracurricular opportunites presented -- dance classes, drama, chess, tennis, soccer and much more. This school, like many parochial schools is struggling financially, but I am seeing positive steps being taken by school leadership and dedicated parents and parisioners who are determined to strengthen and improve the school. It is exciting to see this kind of energy!


Cathedral Basilica School Of St Louis 1

Posted April 27, 2009
- a parent
My child received better focus and more individualized attention in the public school with an IEP. He has learned so much more academically but he is missing the spiritual component of the parochial schools. These schools are not equipped nor or the teachers motivated to deal with special needs children.

Cathedral Basilica School Of St Louis 5

Posted February 16, 2009
- a parent
I have been very happy with the school. The teachers really care about each child and the kids themselves seem to care about each other. The diversity is great, both racially and economicly

Cathedral Basilica School Of St Louis 5

Posted September 07, 2005
- a parent
I have been very pleased with this school. My son has grown in every way. The teachers listen and try to help each student.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cathedral Basilica School Of St Louis
4430 Maryland Avenue, St. Louis, MO  63108
(314) 373-8251
Last modified Cathedral Basilica School Of St Louis is a Private school that serves grades PK-9
Cathedral Basilica School Of St Louis Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top