Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Bellevue, NE
Students enrolled: 520

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Daniel J Gross Catholic High School 5

Posted September 11, 2011
- a parent
By far the best value in Omaha. Daniel J Gross HIgh School has caring teachers who go beyond the expected to ensure students excel. I speak both as an alumni and a parent of a future Cougar

Daniel J Gross Catholic High School 5

Posted May 04, 2011
- a student
Excellent Teachers who really care and are honest about what they think but don't try to lure students to thinking their way. This school is honestly a family. I will never ever forget the people and experiences that I have encountered here. These were, by far, the greatest four years of my life. And I have learned so much about life on a professional, intellectual, personal, spiritual, and social way that I cannot thank the school, fellow students, and faculty enough for what they have allowed me to do. The opportunites that this school can provide is like no other school. I will miss the teachers. But I am very prepared for the real world and to further expand my career and college plans.


Daniel J Gross Catholic High School 5

Posted August 05, 2009
- a student
As a graduate of 2005, I can say that this school has prepared me a great deal for college. Currently, seeing people from different high schools made me realize how great Gross Catholic is. It is a great enviornment that is warm and friendly. You will love Gross High School.

Daniel J Gross Catholic High School 5

Posted November 27, 2008
- a student
I am currently a freshman and I love this school. We have so many oppertunities and the staff is awesome. I feel like we are all one big family.

Daniel J Gross Catholic High School 4

Posted March 19, 2007
- a parent
As the parent of a Gross grad and current student I can certainly endorse DGCHS as a good option. Nice extracurriculars and even a marching band (rare at parochial schools). Downside? You will disappointed in very lax uniform & grooming codes (something uncharacteristic of most Catholic schools). The administration apparently does not support more traditional Catholic school uniforms, in spite of parental suggestions.


Daniel J Gross Catholic High School 5

Posted February 04, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Daniel J Gross Catholic High School 5

Posted September 21, 2004
- a parent
I am proud to say that I am a alumni of this wonderful school. My son is now a Freshman and is having a great year. His teachers are all fabulous. Three of the teachers that he has right now were teachers of mine 20 plus years ago. What can you say about that. We are so happy that our son is enjoying his year so far, and we are very sure that our daughter will go there next year.

Daniel J Gross Catholic High School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Daniel J Gross Catholic High School 1

Posted August 10, 2003
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Daniel J Gross Catholic High School
7700 S 43rd St, Bellevue, NE  68147
(402) 734-2000
Last modified Daniel J Gross Catholic High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Daniel J Gross Catholic High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top