Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Omaha, NE
Students enrolled: 261
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Omaha Christian Academy 5

Posted July 18, 2014
- a teacher
I am both a parent and an employee of Omaha Christian Academy. My husband and I feel so blessed to be a part of the OCA family. OCA exists to provide a Christ-centered education of academic excellence, spiritual depth, and moral integrity which will prepare students for godly participation in our society and promote loyalty to God and country.

Omaha Christian Academy 5

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
Omaha Christian Academy has been a wonderful place to develop the minds of our two children, both in elementary grades. I love the fact that the teachers pray for and with the students, every subject is taught from a biblically-based perspective, and the families of OCA genuinely care for one another. My little tots have high school TAs in their classroom and have "big friends" in the older grades. I love that the kids see older students who are positive role models and who love God. Every teacher we've had has been fantastic, and students in all grades excel academically, consistently scoring above-average on standardized tests. Please consider joining the growing OCA family!


Omaha Christian Academy 5

Posted September 14, 2013
- a parent
My children have attended Omaha Christian Academy for five years and we are so grateful for the positive influence that the teachers, faculty and families have had on our children. You will not find a more nurturing learning environment in Omaha.

Omaha Christian Academy 5

Posted March 30, 2013
- a parent
All our children attend OCA. Being a parent run school based on values guided by the Bible makes it a perfect alternative to a government run public schools. The teachers and us as parents work as a team to provide an environment for our children to become what God has planned for them. OCA has programs are provided for a wide spectrum of interests both in academics, arts and sports.

Omaha Christian Academy 5

Posted January 19, 2012
- a community member
As a grandparent of children attending Omaha Christian Academy, I am thrilled to hear the gospel presented, scripture memorized and prayers offered by children in preschool through 12th grades. This is just the thing we need to carry-on our family's core values. Thank you, OCA for imparting God's Word in young hearts! This means everything to me.


Omaha Christian Academy 5

Posted November 14, 2008
- a community member
Omaha Christian Academy has been a strong supported of NEC Tutoring as a means to provide students with extra individual support outside of the classroom. NEC Tutoring remains in constant contact with each student's teacher to provide insight, suggestions, and keep track of the student's improvements. Creating this well rounded and all-angled approach from the classroom teacher, NEC tutor, and parent, ensures that the student master the materials and ultimately gain a strong academic foundation. Visit www.NECtutoring.com or call (402) 238-1635 to start making the most out of your child's education.

Omaha Christian Academy 5

Posted February 16, 2008
- a parent
Best value for your money in town! The students receive one-on-one attention to develop to their full potential. Strong academics, sports all in a Christian environment...you can't ask for more and won't find it anywhere else.

Omaha Christian Academy 5

Posted August 23, 2005
- a administrator
Academic program strong. Math scores for 7th grade approached 90th percentile. English, drama, speech, music highly competitive. Provides many sports activities. Teachers love the Lord and the students. Art strong. Choir best in state for school this size.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Omaha Christian Academy
10244 Wiesman Drive, Omaha, NE  68134
(402) 399-9565
Last modified Omaha Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Omaha Christian Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top