Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
517 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Columbkille School 5

Posted December 21, 2015
- a parent
St. C is a wonderful school and we've been very pleased with our experience and how well our children are doing there. It is everything a Christ-centered Catholic school should be.

St Columbkille School 1

Posted May 20, 2015
- a parent
We had to pull our child out of this school in November. The teacher was yelling, swearing and keeping the kids in from recess and after school. The teacher wasn't aiming this at any one kid -- she was doing it to the entire class of 30 kids! The teacher our child had the previous year was more interested in being friends with the kids than disciplining them. Since Dr. Blue died, this school has really gone downhill. I would not recommend this school to anyone!


St Columbkille School 5

Posted October 24, 2014
- a parent
My children attend this school it has changed drastically throughout the years. One principle retired, a new principle came in. She died of cancer 2 years ago. She changed the school in a great deal for the better. We now have 2 new principles who are outstanding. They have revamped the school. It has become so much better over the years. My daughter is in 8th grade ( my worst year) and is having the time of her life !!

St Columbkille School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
My Child has been in this school for last 2 years and loves it, she is learning so much and looks fwd to going to school

St Columbkille School 5

Posted March 28, 2012
- a parent
We have had children in this school for four years, and it is a great school. the new principal has greatly improved the quality of education and the accountability of the teachers. It is an excellent Catholic environment.


St Columbkille School 1

Posted May 18, 2011
- a parent
The morale of the staff at this school is quite disappointing. Unfortunately this is reflected in the student population who seem discouraged in every aspect of their education here. There is a lot of bullying that goes on amongst the students. It appears that the staff spends more days at religous retreats that learning to deal with student relationships, special needs of students or improvements in the cirriculum. It seems the change in principal at this school has not been for the better. 13 staff members will not be returning here next fall.

St Columbkille School 1

Posted April 04, 2010
- a parent
This school has terrible ways to discipline children! My child was in a dispute and was doing the absolutely same thing as the other child was and my child got a detention. The other child never got any consequence! In this specific dispute, as there are many other situations of poorly expressed discipline, were say 'Shut up' to each other.

St Columbkille School
no rating

Posted February 27, 2010
- a parent
St. C absolutely rocks! My kids learn a lot, are expected to behave and LOVE the experience. The large class sizes are not a problem for kids who want to learn and there are always helpful adults looking out for my kids best interests.


St Columbkille School
no rating

Posted June 29, 2009
- a student
i went to this school and i loved it. they have awesome teachers. this is the best school in the world. and the pricipal is really good and you learn so much stuff. i definentley reccomend this school for your kids!

St Columbkille School 1

Posted June 19, 2009
- a student
I was a student at this school and it was a very bad experience. I could not recieve any help with my assignments and I was called into the guidance office multiple times for my 'problems'. The teachers there are not that good and I had a hard time learning. The class size was very large so I did not recieve much attention. The teachers are more focused on discipling the children than having them learn from their mistakes. The principle does not have the best interest of the students in mind. I would not reccomend this school.

Nearby schools

St Columbkille School
224 East 5th Street, Papillion, NE  68046
(402) 339-8706
Last modified St Columbkille School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top