Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Columbkille School 5

Posted November 29, 2014
- a parent
We are so happy we chose St. Columbkille for our children, starting in Kindergarten. Any negative reviews from years ago are certainly not accurate today! As a military family, we did a lot of research online before we moved to the area and we are so, so glad we made the decision we did. While the academics are certainly on par if not a little more rigorous than the excellent public schools in the area, St. C really outshines them when you factor in the wonderful family atmosphere and how the kids are also growing in their Christian/Catholic faith every single day. The teachers are just sensational and we love the principal and assistant principal. While there are many good schools in the area, St. Columbkille is among the best known and has a reputation for excellence.

St Columbkille School 5

Posted October 24, 2014
- a parent
My children attend this school it has changed drastically throughout the years. One principle retired, a new principle came in. She died of cancer 2 years ago. She changed the school in a great deal for the better. We now have 2 new principles who are outstanding. They have revamped the school. It has become so much better over the years. My daughter is in 8th grade ( my worst year) and is having the time of her life !!


St Columbkille School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
My Child has been in this school for last 2 years and loves it, she is learning so much and looks fwd to going to school

St Columbkille School 5

Posted March 28, 2012
- a parent
We have had children in this school for four years, and it is a great school. the new principal has greatly improved the quality of education and the accountability of the teachers. It is an excellent Catholic environment.

St Columbkille School 1

Posted May 18, 2011
- a parent
The morale of the staff at this school is quite disappointing. Unfortunately this is reflected in the student population who seem discouraged in every aspect of their education here. There is a lot of bullying that goes on amongst the students. It appears that the staff spends more days at religous retreats that learning to deal with student relationships, special needs of students or improvements in the cirriculum. It seems the change in principal at this school has not been for the better. 13 staff members will not be returning here next fall.


St Columbkille School 1

Posted April 04, 2010
- a parent
This school has terrible ways to discipline children! My child was in a dispute and was doing the absolutely same thing as the other child was and my child got a detention. The other child never got any consequence! In this specific dispute, as there are many other situations of poorly expressed discipline, were say 'Shut up' to each other.

St Columbkille School 5

Posted March 18, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St Columbkille School 0
no rating

Posted February 27, 2010
- a parent
St. C absolutely rocks! My kids learn a lot, are expected to behave and LOVE the experience. The large class sizes are not a problem for kids who want to learn and there are always helpful adults looking out for my kids best interests.


St Columbkille School 1

Posted December 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Columbkille School 5

Posted November 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Columbkille School
224 East 5th Street, Papillion, NE  68046
(402) 339-8706
Last modified St Columbkille School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St Columbkille School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top