Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

2 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dayton Intermediate School 3

Posted August 20, 2013
- a parent
Not super impressed, but school literally just started yesterday so I'm not going to write about the education as of yet, however, as a new parent and student to an intermediate school, this was very confusing. It would be good to have some sort of information packet that you can get right when you sign them up for school. I made sure I went and found out dates for when to register, and that day, the staff acted like she had no idea why she was busy. Ice cream social was a good opportunity to look around but there wasn't information to be had. Was told it was an official "meet the principal" night. We just moved here, we didn't know who he was. I just think the new student enrollment could be improved. I didn't even know what bus to send him on, or what supplies I needed to buy. I hope the experience gets better.

Dayton Intermediate School 3

Posted May 13, 2010
- a student
I think the school is ok. Don't get me wrong this school does have some great teachers, but some are terrible. There lunches are plane out gross. Please DIS provide us with better lunch.


Dayton Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted August 31, 2009
- a parent
i have a 6th grader girl and she like the school she has made more friends than ever but there is a problem about the homework she doesn't get any for a long time i wish the best to you all

Dayton Intermediate School 1

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dayton Intermediate School 1

Posted October 13, 2008
- a student
I am a student attending DIS and is unsatisfide with the safty of that school. The staff there is no help what so ever do to helping students get their education and keeping students safe there. I am exchanging schools due to bullying, with the staff not do a thing to help solve my problem. Not a good school to go to unless you really are interested in sports and non-helping teachers.


Dayton Intermediate School 3

Posted February 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dayton Intermediate School 2

Posted November 30, 2007
- a parent
This school is too focused on sports. The principal and the counselor are of no help. I moved my daughter to another school and the staff there is great. The counselor at Dayton, however, did not help my daughter at all. I would recommend a different school if you ant your child to feel comfortable in school.

Dayton Intermediate School 2

Posted May 15, 2007
- a parent
I completely agree with the previous post. Education would be the last word I could use for this school. My 6th grader hasn't had homework in 3 months and absolutely hates the school. He's very bright and has tested in the top 1/2% in the state, but is given no choice of advanced classes. He is withering in the dead end basic classes. Science is only taught a few days a week, as it is often replaced by mandatory class counseling. Gifted & Talented program just started but has already ended 5 weeks into it. Violence is rampant, as is drug use. The staff turns a blind eye to it and hopes for the best. Very sports-oriented and does not stress academics at all.


Dayton Intermediate School 1

Posted December 04, 2006
- a parent
Total lack of trust in the vice principal. Major flaws with the main principal. Studies here include little to no homework or challenge. Put your student in an advanced class, even if they are just average, to gain any type of education at this school. The front office staff was the most disrespectful lot I've ever come across in my life.

Dayton Intermediate School 4

Posted November 27, 2006
- a parent
The academic programs are great! I believe the sixth graders need more extracurricular activities. Other than that the school is terrific!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dayton Intermediate School
315 Dayton Valley Rd, Dayton, NV  89403
(775) 246-6250
Last modified Dayton Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dayton Intermediate School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top