Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Henderson, NV
Students enrolled: 776

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ulis Newton Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2014
- a parent
My daughter atteforwton for her kindergarten year and did very well.I was very impressed by her teacher Mrs.Lind she cares for students and it shows.the office staff is always polite and courteous.The principal Mrs.Gibson is doing a great job.My daughter is excited and looking forward to attending Newton for first grade.

Ulis Newton Elementary School 1

Posted March 19, 2014
- a parent
WORST SCHOOL EVER!!!!!!!! Both of my daughters were RPCed today. One for calling another girl names AFTER she was called names first and my younger one for laughing. The Vice Principal refused to talk to another student who witnessed the incident because she knows the girl that started it personally!!! This "school" is a joke!!! Send your kids anywhere but here!!!!!!!!!


Ulis Newton Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2013
- a parent
best school by far. The office staff is always helpful. I recommend this school to anyone who lives in Henderson

Ulis Newton Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2013
- a parent
I love Newton! I currently have 3 children at Newton and an older daughter that is just going into middle school after going from K- 5th grade at Newton. I am very involved at the school and have become familiar with the entire staff. The principal is wonderful and my kids have been lucky to have a great group of teachers. I think parental involvement is the key to any positive relationship with your childrens school. If you are new coming to Newton or a current family looking to get more involved, contact PTA! We are always looking for new voices and help with activities and family engagement. :0)

Ulis Newton Elementary School 5

Posted July 16, 2013
- a parent
2 kids both love the school , teachers are very involved in the education process. Parents are very involved in school.


Ulis Newton Elementary School 1

Posted June 28, 2011
- a parent
I have four children, 2 attended Newton K-5th. I would not recommend this school to anyone. The mentality of this school is similar to that of a military school. Students receive citations on a regular basis, especially for talking in the lunch room. Administrators are derogatory in their mannerisms. Posted in the hall are guidlines for expected behavior, included in one posting is 'lips zipped'. If you are looking for a loving, nurturing and fun learning enviroment for your young student, you will not find it here. Unfortunately, the few amazing teachers this campus is lucky to have on staff does not make up for the hostile administration.

Ulis Newton Elementary School 2

Posted August 19, 2009
- a parent
If you have a bright child who doesn't cause trouble, don't expect too much from this school.

Ulis Newton Elementary School 1

Posted March 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ulis Newton Elementary School 5

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
Newton Elementary is an awesome school. The teachers and staff take so much time with students I've been very impressed with the individual attention my child has gotten and not just in the classroon. The entire factilty takes time to know each student and takes an interest in the overall development of each child. When you enter the school it feel much more like a family and home then an institution. My daughter loves her school and so do I. I am very impressed on how I've seen my daughter grow since she has attended Newton.

Ulis Newton Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2006
- a parent
Only at Newton is your child treated as such, a child eager, willing and happy to learn, play and interact. I can't wait for my youngest of four daughters to attend newton next year, Kindergarten. I know she'll be treated just as wonderfully as her three older sisters, who are children with names, and encouraged to be the best they possibly can as Individuals not numbers. I'm so pleased with everyone at newton that I've reframed relocating out of state with the rest of my family just so my girls will get the best possible start to their education available anywhere

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ulis Newton Elementary School
571 Greenway Rd, Henderson, NV  89015
(702) 799-0500
Last modified Ulis Newton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ulis Newton Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top