Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
50 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 75 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Del E Webb Middle School 3

Posted March 02, 2016
- a student
School is in an affluent area, but hosts a blend of people. Some teachers genuinely care about there kids and others just try to get through the day. Del Webb's campus officers do very little in enforcement of rules which isn't necessarily a bad thing as most rules are trivial. The principals and administrative staff often show a lack of genuine interest or care for there students except for the counsellors. Overall, a quality school but not without its flaws.

Del E Webb Middle School 2

Posted December 07, 2015
- a parent
I would agree with the previous post. We have moved around, and got here in August. My son is in eighth grade. He has always been a B student. His science and math teacher are horrible. There is no textbook or workbook pages for science! I have also dealt with an apathetic guidance counselor. After trying to help him with science and math, I am at a loss. They are being taught so poorly I understand why he isn't learning.


Del E Webb Middle School 1

Posted November 03, 2015
- a parent
My student's experience at Del E. Webb Middle School involved a middle school counselor who didn't feel inclined to help and teachers who would selectively enforce policies. Before going to Del Webb, my student was a straight "A" student, consistently on the academic honor role roster, and was a optimistic about school. He maintained this high standard in academics from first grade into fifth grade. Then, within one quarter of attending Del E. Webb, my student was getting Ds and Fs. When we, his parents, tried to work with his counselor and teachers, we felt they were more interested in basically complaining about how there is a 1:107 teacher-to-student ratio at the school, basically implying that they are too over burdened to care for one student - my student.

Del E Webb Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted November 03, 2015
- a parent
Within one quarter this school turned my straight A student to a failing student (grades of D and F). And they offered little to no support or help each time both my student and I reached out to the counselor and teachers for assistance.

Del E Webb Middle School
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted November 03, 2015
- a parent
AP students are denied opportunities to do extra credit. According to the grade school counselor, this is a rule that was implemented by the Clark County School District. This does not make sense at all!


Del E Webb Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted November 03, 2015
- a parent
My student's teachers denied him the opportunity to do extra credit and work harder to bring up his grades. This, in turn, made my student question a lot of things including the concept of respect and integrity.

Del E Webb Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted July 06, 2015
- a community member
Although some teachers are fantastic (Essy, Fragosos), some teachers are just overall inconclusive and shaky (Lyons, Flynn).

Del E Webb Middle School 3

Posted May 20, 2015
- a parent
The banker at this school is very cold and acts super put out!! BOO:( The office staff and most of the teachers are great :)


Del E Webb Middle School 5

Posted April 14, 2015
- a parent
I am very pleased with this school. My son is in advanced classes and I have to say that the level of education he is receiving is excellent, especially as Nevada is ranked very low overall nationally and I was very concerned prior to my arrival in Henderson. Your child will get out of the school what they put in to it. If they don't want to work and you prefer to blame everyone else if your child does not do well then you will not be happy but if your kid is willing to listen, do their assignments and behave then you will have a great experience. The music program is extraordinary and there are also many clubs such as computer, chess, ICU, etc. All my conversations with the teachers, the Dean and counselors have been great. Believe me, you don't become an educator for the money so trust that they are there to help, not hinder.

Del E Webb Middle School 2

Posted December 07, 2013
- a community member
the deand scare me and are strict, they have intresest if you pass the next grade,to much bullying, they make learning difficult, and the "leadership" means popular kids get to pick and be rude to other kids

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Del E Webb Middle School
2200 Reunion Dr, Henderson, NV  89052
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 75 reviews. (702) 799-1305
Last modified Del E Webb Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top