Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
350 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
38 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 64 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


International Christian Academy 5

Posted May 11, 2016
- a parent
I love this school! The teachers, principal, and staff are amazing. On any given day you can expect to see teachers, parents, students, and office staff praying together and encouraging each other. Both of my children are well-loved and are learning at an advanced level. I love that I can take them to school and not worry about them!

International Christian Academy 5

Posted May 11, 2016
- a parent
My children have gone here since preschool. The staff and teachers have always been extremely caring and involved with the kids and their success. I have connected with all of the junior high teachers who are sharp and even inspirational. Encouraging the kids to thrive even at the difficult age of junior high! I am so happy with the curriculum and the growth of my kids here.


International Christian Academy 5

Posted May 11, 2016
- a community member
It's the best school I've ever seen with Love and Logic as the teaching foundation, great programs that evolve with our time, dedicated teachers and staff members, an affordable price that is worth investing in your kids and so many side events that make it a five star experience overall.

International Christian Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 11, 2016
- a parent
It tends to be more reading than any paper homework but overall, I am impressed on how well my daughter is reading.

International Christian Academy 5

Posted May 11, 2016
- a parent
My experience for my daughter has been exceptional. She started in the pre-k program at the preschool and Ms.kristen was an amazing teacher. She is now finishing her kindergarten year. She is reading, solving simple math problems, telling time, and most of all, she is enjoying school. She has memorized bible verses every week, attended weekly chapel meetings, and extra classes such as Spanish and computers. I've been involved with helping with their version of a PTA and they have put on wonderful events for families, students and teachers. I know my daughter is in a safe and loving environment that teaches Christian character and morals. I would definitely recommend this school.


International Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
Teachers use Love and Logic and keep the students accountable. They also teach Bible, and the lessons guide them into Christian principles for always saying the truth, developing Christian character and Christian diligence, and please God with our actions.

International Christian Academy 5

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
My kids had been at this school for 6 years, and I had a wonderful experienced with all the teachers since Pre-School to Fourth Grade. The teachers are amazing, and they truly love the kids. I drop my kids off in a place where they are safe, they are challenged, and they are loved. I love ICA!

International Christian Academy
Grateful to: Parent

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
Kim Astle is the PTP President and she is amazing. She plans the best events for the teachers, parents and students. She makes school more fun for everybody. She is a jewel.


International Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
the teachers are phenomenal. They have a great relationship with the parents, keeping them informed via emails. They also are prompt answering texts. They build partnerships with the parents for the student's benefit.

International Christian Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
In Kindergarten to Second Grade is about 30 minutes of homework per night with parent involvement. In Third Grade, it can be 1 hour of homework independently. In Fourth Grade it is an average of 2 hours of homework. The intensity grows and the years get higher. It is proportional to the student's growth. I find it just right for their age.

Nearby schools

International Christian Academy
8100 Westcliff Drive, Las Vegas, NV  89145
(702) 242-1069
Last modified International Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top