Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
350 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
33 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


International Christian Academy 5

Posted October 25, 2015
- a community member
My grand daughter was in preschool and now school at ICA. They have a strong Christian and leadership emphasis. Their teachers are academically strong and dedicated. I highly recommend.

International Christian Academy
Grateful to: Parent

Posted October 25, 2015
- a community member
Isabelle Parker is a wonderful example of a highly involved parent volunteer. She is dedicated and full of vision for the next generation.


International Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted July 08, 2015
- a teacher
This school has weekly chapels which challenge the student in character development and morals, The teachers are daily installing values, love and logic and the consequences of good and bad choices. This school has a high integrity.

International Christian Academy 1

Posted June 06, 2015
- a community member
This school is horrible. The teachers pick out students to pick on and fail. Then, they ask them to repeat a year. If you switch schools when they ask this, those students normally get straight A honor roll. Some of the teachers tell the parents and students they would never get into a larger private school, which is false. They almost always do. The school recently dropped most of the only good teachers. They are a horrible school. Keep your family and friends away from this school!

International Christian Academy 5

Posted May 12, 2015
- a teacher
I am a new staff member this year, and what I have seen so far is not only a diverse community of staff but also that our staff is invested into the future of our students. The Teachers are empowered and can reach the students effectively in each unique learning curve students may have. Parents here are involved and want to know how they can help at home or even volunteer, this helps the overall experience for all students. Lastly, I have observed that each teacher is very talented and are able to work within their strengths and engage with their students in ways that I haven't seen in Public Schools in our Metro Area. I recommend this school if you are in the market for a Private school or looking for a new/improved educational program for your child(ren). Simply call our main line and work with our admin team to find what works best for you. Thank you for reading this reviewing and researching on behalf of our future generation of children. They are the future.


International Christian Academy 2

Posted April 25, 2015
- a parent
The preschool and elementary school is great. Middle school is a whole different world. Get your child out before 6th grade and you will be happy. Stay away from ICLV lock ins for middle school students. No supervision and a lot of kids sneaking around for promiscuous activity. The principal is quite self righteous and only uses Christian morality when he chooses. There is too much favoritism too. I wish I would have know because it was like 2 completely different schools. Again, preschool was amazing. Elementary school teachers were great. Middle school....a hot mess!!!

International Christian Academy 5

Posted March 11, 2015
- a parent
My childless have had and amazing education so far at Ica. The parents and families are wonderful but the teachers are outstanding! Middle Is having a great revamp and there are so amazing teacher who are joining the program. Mrs Haines is wonderful! The athletic director is changing the face of the athletic department as well. My children are being developed into leaders of the community.

International Christian Academy 3

Posted March 06, 2015
- a community member
ICA has an amazing elementary school. Most of the elementary school teachers are nice and willing to work with the students. The middle school is rather different. The middle school doesn't have a lunch room and the students eat outside. The lockers are in a restroom that is almost always dirty. Homework is extremely hard and confusing compared to other schools. There are only two Curtis members on campus, and anyone could leave or walk onto campus without question. The elementary school is much better than the middle school there. You should send your students there until middle school, and then pull them out.


International Christian Academy 4

Posted January 22, 2015
- a parent
ICA is a school focused on not only developing children in academic excellence, but in character, leadership and influence. The teachers at ICA are invested in the growth of the students in every aspect of life. Also, as a Christian, I appreciate the opportunity my children have to learn who God is. The weekly Chapel time is full of fresh messages, fun songs and a chance for the students to apply what they are learning.

International Christian Academy 5

Posted December 31, 2014
- a community member
I am a student at this school and let me tell you it is amazing. The elementary part of the school is great. They even treat the 6th grade as middle schoolers. I write here not on behalf of elementary, but of middle school. The teachers are great, but one teacher is never treated how we should treat her. I bet half of the students wrote a bad review based on her. That teacher is great. We may be middle schoolers, but she teaches us on a higher level. I am in 7th grade and the math at the school is easy, but only if you really put in the effort. The science is amazing. My class is doing Biology at the moment. My history class is great and this teacher also doesn't get the credit she deserves. I can say though that the students morality is a bit edgy, but we work on it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

International Christian Academy
8100 Westcliff Drive, Las Vegas, NV  89145
(702) 242-1069
Last modified International Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
International Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. Top