Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


C W Woodbury Middle School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted June 09, 2016
- a community member
There is NO ONE PERSON who deserves a THANK YOU!!! Its a TEAM EFFORT to accomplish the GOALS for OUR children they have set forth! From school leaders, teachers, students, even the janitorial/maintenance staff. THANK YOU

C W Woodbury Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted June 09, 2016
- a community member
These are children of HARD working middle/ low income families, some are even homeless. These educators and staff offer these children guidance, and instill a degree of dignity in them, COLOR is NOT a factor, INCOME is not a hindrance of your success.


C W Woodbury Middle School 5

Posted June 09, 2016
- a community member
All three of my children attended Woodbury , and excelled as GATE and Honor Roll Students. The school does have a high number of minimal English speaking students ( which may affect its rating) HOWEVER, when you find a staff that cares GENUINELY about your child's education AND well being.... You KNOW you have found a COMMUNITY. My children excelled cause we were ALL involved in their education. My youngest son broke his femur and was out of school for TWO MONTHS, Ms. Sophiasend emails with concern, and best wishes for his recovery along with his assignments to GUARANTEE his continued success!! THATS what TEACHERS in a COMMUNITY do!!!!! Help them Help your child

C W Woodbury Middle School 5

Posted April 14, 2014
- a community member
My school is not even new to me anymore and i have only been there for less than a year. At first i had no clue what i was doing then after a few days the staff and others made me feel like i have been there forever.

C W Woodbury Middle School 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
c w woodbury is a great school the teachers are nice the band is great my son likes the school.


C W Woodbury Middle School 3

Posted November 29, 2011
- a community member
I used to attend this school last year. Not many of the students did their best at school and they were (not to be mean) kind of lazy. With that said, the school was too easy. I got straight A s without even trying! However, the band was awesome! You could tell that the teacher did not work for his paycheck because he would always go out of his way. It was not only the teacher, the students worked so hard coming after school, before school, and auditioning for honor band.

C W Woodbury Middle School 4

Posted October 04, 2011
- a parent
i dont have coments or questions at thiis time (continue due a good work thank you.

C W Woodbury Middle School 5

Posted March 21, 2011
- a parent
just want to say that this school is amazing. the administration, staff, and the students seem to have a community spirit of their own. it is nice to see when you go visit the school that everyone seems to welcome students and parents with open arms and will do anything possible to make your child safe and feel comfortable in this school. bravo woodbury m.s. !!!!!!!!


C W Woodbury Middle School 3

Posted October 30, 2010
- a community member
You guys are pathetic! I don't go there and thank God for that. My friends all tell me it is a horible place with rude teachers and disrespectful students. Im an A student, but in a magnet school with the Highest classes A's mean nothing if it is not chelllenging! One of my brothers friends ditched him because he was a 6th grader. The 6th graderr was bullied! It is my school zoned school!

C W Woodbury Middle School 5

Posted May 17, 2010
- a community member
this is a great school.i'm a student here and i love the music programs and electives.i also love clubs like chess club and jr. honor society.this,in my opinion,is the best school there ever will be.there are some kids that don't respect it,but i would never leave this school if it was possible.this is the perfect school for me and i'm staying here until I go to high school.

Nearby schools

C W Woodbury Middle School
3875 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV  89121
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (702) 799-7660
Last modified C W Woodbury Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top