Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


C W Woodbury Middle School 5

Posted April 14, 2014
- a community member
My school is not even new to me anymore and i have only been there for less than a year. At first i had no clue what i was doing then after a few days the staff and others made me feel like i have been there forever.

C W Woodbury Middle School 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
c w woodbury is a great school the teachers are nice the band is great my son likes the school.


C W Woodbury Middle School 3

Posted November 29, 2011
- a community member
I used to attend this school last year. Not many of the students did their best at school and they were (not to be mean) kind of lazy. With that said, the school was too easy. I got straight A s without even trying! However, the band was awesome! You could tell that the teacher did not work for his paycheck because he would always go out of his way. It was not only the teacher, the students worked so hard coming after school, before school, and auditioning for honor band.

C W Woodbury Middle School 4

Posted October 04, 2011
- a parent
i dont have coments or questions at thiis time (continue due a good work thank you.

C W Woodbury Middle School 5

Posted March 21, 2011
- a parent
just want to say that this school is amazing. the administration, staff, and the students seem to have a community spirit of their own. it is nice to see when you go visit the school that everyone seems to welcome students and parents with open arms and will do anything possible to make your child safe and feel comfortable in this school. bravo woodbury m.s. !!!!!!!!


C W Woodbury Middle School 3

Posted October 30, 2010
- a community member
You guys are pathetic! I don't go there and thank God for that. My friends all tell me it is a horible place with rude teachers and disrespectful students. Im an A student, but in a magnet school with the Highest classes A's mean nothing if it is not chelllenging! One of my brothers friends ditched him because he was a 6th grader. The 6th graderr was bullied! It is my school zoned school!

C W Woodbury Middle School 5

Posted May 17, 2010
- a community member
this is a great school.i'm a student here and i love the music programs and electives.i also love clubs like chess club and jr. honor society.this,in my opinion,is the best school there ever will be.there are some kids that don't respect it,but i would never leave this school if it was possible.this is the perfect school for me and i'm staying here until I go to high school.

C W Woodbury Middle School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a community member
My grandaughter feels safe in this school. She is a new student in this school. Guidance department and math teacher--the best we've had. Discipline is outstanding.


C W Woodbury Middle School
no rating

Posted February 12, 2010
- a student
being a current student here its fun dance are great no fights anymore great teachers

C W Woodbury Middle School 5

Posted November 01, 2009
- a student
I am a former student from Woodbury, and I may have only went there my 8th grade year, but I would have to say it was the best school year I have encountered so far. I was very involved with all the extra-curricular activities, and I would have to say that their 8th grade Algebra program was amazingly helpful.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

C W Woodbury Middle School
3875 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV  89121
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (702) 799-7660
Last modified C W Woodbury Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top