Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Las Vegas, NV
Students enrolled: 681
 

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

8 reviews of this school


Howard E Hollingsworth Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
Hollingsworth is a great school. My kids love it. They really motivate the kids to do their best by giving them incentives. Their creativity on how to motivate them impresses me. I didnt know schools were allowed to be so wonderful and creative

Howard E Hollingsworth Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
I luv hollingsworth, my 3 kids really luv the school. it's very family oriented, the teachers really care about your kids.


Howard E Hollingsworth Elementary School 5

Posted November 02, 2008
- a teacher
This is a great school with teachers and staff who are willing to go the extra mile to help their students achieve their best no matter what obstacles may be. I am glad to be a tacher here and a parent with children attending here.

Howard E Hollingsworth Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 13, 2008
- a parent
I have had my child at this school for three years now. The teachers are fantastic, they care deeply about the children and the families and do anything to help us. The school has placed a priority on safety of all who go there. I feel very lucky that my child goes here. In the last year, the school has gone under new leadership. They have a new principal and new vice principal. FANTASTIC!! Now the administration matches the quality of the teachers! They have only improved the school and I will continue to be impressed at the respect and teaching that my child recieves at Hollingsworth!

Howard E Hollingsworth Elementary School 4

Posted May 10, 2008
- a community member
Even though this school continues to fall below AYP in testing, if you look at the progress in test scores (the transiency rate, the Dual Language program which tests in English even when the child is learning in Spanish, etc.) you'll see that they are making great strides, year after year. Keep up the good work, Heroes!


Howard E Hollingsworth Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
I love the way they teach are children and the way they keep them safe.

Howard E Hollingsworth Elementary School 5

Posted December 15, 2007
- a parent
It is an exelent school they teach my child with lots of respect.

Howard E Hollingsworth Elementary School 1

Posted August 31, 2007
- a parent
Rude office staff, administration seems to be quite unorganized and confused. Many staff members coming thru the office appeared to be dressed unappropriately and very loud and laughing. Not a very professional school. My kid went there 1 year and we never went back.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Howard E Hollingsworth Elementary School
1776 East Ogden Ave, Las Vegas, NV  89101
(702) 799-1660
Last modified Howard E Hollingsworth Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Howard E Hollingsworth Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top