Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Marvin M Sedway Middle School 1

Posted June 08, 2016
- a community member
The bullying is terrible and staff seem to not care about the safety and welfare of the children.

Marvin M Sedway Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted January 06, 2016
- a community member
No, this school doesn't care about it's students. You know why? They got rid of the crossing guard!


Marvin M Sedway Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted January 06, 2016
- a community member
Punch me in the face, kick me in the back. Nothing Happens unless I fight back!

Marvin M Sedway Middle School 3

Posted June 06, 2014
- a community member
Look people this is not a bad school but its not a good school either. Yes there are a lot of stupid kids but a lot of smart ones to and its not the teachers fault your kids are failing it your kids fault because they get to lazy and don't do the work I should know I am a student at sedway

Marvin M Sedway Middle School 1

Posted July 16, 2012
- a community member
IM SICK OF THE REVIEWS SAYING YOUR CHILD WILL LIKE IT SEDWAY IS A DUMP AND IS A NIGHTMARE I WAS HERE FOR 6TH GRADE HATE IT IMGOING TO 7TH BUT IM NOT GOING THERE DONT TAKE YOUR CHILD HERE I GOT IN A FIGHT ON MY 2ND WEEK CUZ THIS GIRL SLAPED ME AND OF COURSE I WAS GANNA HIT HER BACKK


Marvin M Sedway Middle School 5

Posted May 24, 2012
- a community member
I went to Sedway and i loved it so much. Great school, their music program is outstanding <3 the teachers actually care about your learning abilities! I love the teaching skills .I learned a lot there. It was A GREAT experience. Their GIRLS basketball TEAM is BEASTY! They win every game , BUT they LOST the playoffs , but great school , just to many fights

Marvin M Sedway Middle School 1

Posted April 29, 2012
- a community member
This school shouldn't even have a rating. It is the most ugliest, despicable school I have ever been to. I finally left that dump last year, and I am currently a freshman in highschool. I hated that place. That place is so.. there is no words to describe that school. Bullying and fights happen every other day, and to the point where some kids just never come to school. I have the worst experience, that I needed therapy. I never want to to return to Sedway, I hate it with all of my being. No one cares about you, your education, your future. They treat you like garbage. Please parents, don't take your kids to Sedway.

Marvin M Sedway Middle School 1

Posted March 09, 2011
- a community member
I go to this school and the kids are horrible. There always so-called fights and this place is a dump. The kids are rude and have vulgar language. They do not care about academics or education. They do not act right and are focusing on other things beside school. These other things are not appropriate. They have no respect for the teachers.


Marvin M Sedway Middle School 1

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
This school needs to have more fun for the kids that go to that school.

Marvin M Sedway Middle School 5

Posted December 10, 2009
- a student
This is one of the best schools ever i went to this school and omg u learn alot.(=

Nearby schools

Marvin M Sedway Middle School
3465 Englestad St, N. Las Vegas, NV  89032
(702) 799-3880
Last modified Marvin M Sedway Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top