Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Silver Springs, NV

2 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Silver Stage High School 1

Posted November 27, 2011
- a community member
This school, and the horrible students that go to it, has caused me excessive and ridiculous amounts of grief. The teachers and school staff and administration treat us students like we're in elementary school. So, the students think it's okay to act like it, and there are very few mature high schoolers there. That is an issue there, not being addressed. On top of that, they've lost/are losing all or most of the good teachers. If you have any other options for school, I would highly recommend looking at another one. This school, and it's students has caused my family to relocate.

Silver Stage High School 1

Posted July 24, 2010
- a parent
This school is undoubtedly the worst school you could go to in the state of Nevada. I have had 4 kids go to this school, and I do not like how the school is run. They do not follow up with their dress code nor do they follow up with any of the other "disiplinary" actions. The prinicple is a shmuck, he does not have any sense for the childrens well being or education. He's rude, obnoxious, and has an ego the size of a t-rex. There are very, VERY few teachers tha actually care about the students education and not how they do in sports. ( 2 now, used to be 3, one moved.) This school has extremely low standards, is way behind in the learning than any other school. There are also a lot of "cliques" that shut out those they don't think "fit in". Terrible school.


Silver Stage High School 1

Posted March 08, 2010
- a student
I find this school has low standards and is not the right choice for parents, or students, who want to learn anything.

Silver Stage High School 0
no rating

Posted March 02, 2010
- a student
I've been to over 3 highschools and I have to say SSHS is the worse. There is barely and decenct activities or sports for students to play/do.Only a few teachers stick out as good(2-3 at most) the other are often backwards and slow.The education is slow and dismal often months behind other schools or counties. The treatment of students is horrible as well, treating highschoolers as if they are grade schoolers. In my expirences it was one of the worse schools in the west.Don't enroll your students here if you care about them, they will have no future.

Silver Stage High School 1

Posted September 15, 2009
- a student
This school is pathetic..... they are expecting me to take 7 classes plus 3 more outside of school and on top of that i have 60 hours of community service that i am required to do.... they make it almost impposible to graduate here!!


Silver Stage High School 1

Posted May 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Silver Stage High School 2

Posted March 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Silver Stage High School 5

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
Silver Stage High School has tutoring to help student, power school program so parents and students can monitor their progress, a healthy, caring environment, and for a small school it has a variety of activites.


Silver Stage High School 2

Posted October 23, 2006
- a parent
This is absolutely one of the worst schools in the Country, when it comes to parent/principal communication. Other than that, the teaching staff is great and try to keep parents up to date on their childs progress. So, not a bad school, as long as you don't need to speak to anyone higher in authority than a teacher (i.e. the principal)

Silver Stage High School 4

Posted July 02, 2006
- a student
This school is absolutely one of the better schools. The teachers are down to earth and helpful and the administration is involved completely. I have never seen so much respect for the staff from the students and parents before. There are wonderful classes to take such as journalism and leadership. Anyone is lucky to be apart of this school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Silver Stage High School
3755 West Spruce St, Silver Springs, NV  89429
(775) 577-5071
Last modified Silver Stage High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Silver Stage High School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top