Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Sparks, NV
Students enrolled: 786

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Spanish Springs Elementary School 5

Posted February 22, 2014
- a parent
The staff at Spanish Springs Ekementary School work hard to assure each child receives a wonderful education. They push the kids hard, but offer support along the way. My son has gone from having very few friends to having several thanks to the dynamics his teacher has set up on the classroom. He no longer hates going to school, and this shows also on his academics. He went from reading below grade level to reading two years above. I'm very happy with the teachers at Spanish Springs Ekementary School.

Spanish Springs Elementary School 1

Posted February 21, 2014
- a parent
This school is horrible and starts right at the top with the new principal Ms Dullanty! Like 90 percent of the teachers there, she is uninterested in the kids education and is just there because it's just a job. Forget going here if your child has any sort of disability because they will be totally discriminated against!


Spanish Springs Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a community member
Spanish Springs School has many person helpers that makes this school a great place for learning.

Spanish Springs Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2012
- a community member
I am a student at Spanish Springs Elementary School, and I for one must say that parents don't know anything. There are teachers there at the cross walk, and now they do lock the doors. They have been ever since 2008. This is a wonderful school for acedemics. In 1st grade I've gotten A's, 2nd grade A's, 3rd grade A's and B's, 4th grade C's B's and A's, 5th grade A's except a B in Social Studies, and now in the present I have straight A's and all of my teachers are nice, but the P.E. teacher can be cranky. and the substitutes. But that's all I have to say, and students minds should have a part in the reviewing of the school.

Spanish Springs Elementary School 1

Posted July 13, 2011
- a parent
After reading this review: I do not recommend this school! There are very few teachers at SSES that are nice and that actually like to teach. Most of them are just there for their paychecks. The administration turns a blind eye to everything and is not helpful in resolving issues. There are a lot of kids leaving this school because it is not a nice environment to be in.... I must say they took the words right out of my mouth!!! I even started K12 with my child just to get here out of this school.


Spanish Springs Elementary School 1

Posted February 22, 2011
- a parent
I do not recommend this school! There are very few teachers at SSES that are nice and that actually like to teach. Most of them are just there for their paychecks. The administration turns a blind eye to everything and is not helpful in resolving issues. There are a lot of kids leaving this school because it is not a nice environment to be in.

Spanish Springs Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2010
- a parent
I have been very pleased with the teachers at this school. The past several years have been very challenging for them and they have come through with flying colors. My son and daughter leave school almost every day feeling confident and having had fun.

Spanish Springs Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Spanish Springs Elementary School 3

Posted April 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Spanish Springs Elementary School 3

Posted December 02, 2007
- a parent
I have to say that the safety at this school is lax. There are no cross walk attendants so when these children get out of school, they just walk out and right into the street. The doors are not locked when the children are in school either. The academics are amazing though.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Spanish Springs Elementary School
100 Marilyn Mae Dr, Sparks, NV  89436
(775) 425-7710
Last modified Spanish Springs Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Spanish Springs Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top