Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Yerington, NV

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Yerington High School 5

Posted March 09, 2011
- a parent
Thank you for putting up with me !! (Lion pride) Truly ED Lennon aka (STUBS)

Yerington High School 2

Posted May 11, 2010
- a student
Yerington High School is a terrible school. The curriculum and teachers leave something to be desired. Small town politics ruin the school's potential of excelling. Please do not let your children go to school here, it would be an insult to their intelligence.


Yerington High School 5

Posted May 28, 2009
- a student
I love going to this school. I haven't met a bad teacher yet and all of the office staff are great. The teachers have the right balance of fun and learning. They also care. All of the teachers are involved in your grades and behavior.

Yerington High School 4

Posted October 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Yerington High School 5

Posted October 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Yerington High School 4

Posted September 28, 2008
- a community member
I loved going to school here. The teachers may not be the greatest in NV, but they genuinely care about there students. If you need help you can get it.The community is great and always helps the school. I only had a problem with the one of the counselers.It has much to offer.

Yerington High School 0
no rating

Posted December 05, 2007
- a student
I love tis school, yes there are some bad eggs in the batch but their always are.YHS has truely improved as a school .

Yerington High School 1

Posted November 10, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Yerington High School 3

Posted November 06, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Yerington High School 1

Posted June 14, 2007
- a community member
I would have to go with Sean on this one, none of the teachers are really that great, maybe 2-3 good ones at most, The dropout rate is alarming as well, I would say probably close to the highest in the state of Nevada. Other than that the office staff is always willing to help so thats a plus I guess. Hope this info helps you :)./

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Yerington High School
114 Pearl St, Yerington, NV  89447
(775) 463-6822
Last modified Yerington High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Yerington High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top