Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chester Academy 5

Posted November 03, 2013
- a parent
The new Assistant Principal recently presented information about letters to the military. This program, Operation Appreciation ran through October 30th and allowed the students at CA to write letters and reach out to our active military. The 8th graders collected the letters for postage and delivery. This is a great example of community involvement by both the students and staff at this school.

Chester Academy 1

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
My first interaction with the school was the main office with the secretary in the corner who never acknowledged I had been waiting for help!!! I'm a little concerned too when I go in the website and see how confusing it is to navigate through and the amount of misspellings! We are paying alot of taxes and am very concerned whose running this school?


Chester Academy 4

Posted July 02, 2013
- a parent
Our children made a big transition this year and the two teachers our children had were outstanding. Both showed greater than average growth. Chester is a wonderful community with caring parents and wonderful volunteers. It's a great feeling to know our kids are in the hands of professionals we feel look out for their best interests. We did not have a lot of interaction with administration.

Chester Academy 2

Posted June 09, 2012
- a community member
Horrible administration- unprofessional, overpaid lunch monitors, micro managers. Just there for the ride especially the retired super! The children deserve new leadership that will concentrate on their education into the next century. IPADS for children not administrators!

Chester Academy 1

Posted May 01, 2009
- a parent
We have 2 children at CA and are looking to move, as 3 of our friends have, to another town due to the lack of intervention with learning disabilities and poor follow through with academics across the board. Some of the CA teachers are great but many are very inadequate and do not seem to care about all students equally.


Chester Academy 5

Posted February 20, 2009
- a parent
CA is getting so much better every day. Just being nominated for the 'NH School of the Year' is an honor. Our school has come so far with the new administration! Keep up the great work!

Chester Academy 5

Posted February 13, 2009
- a parent
I just heard at an awards ceremony last month that Chester Academy was nominated for the 'school of the year' award. This award is given out for the state's top schools. The academic program is outstanding. The administration is great with their new principal. Keep up the Great Work!!!!

Chester Academy 5

Posted January 11, 2009
- a parent
We have 3 children at Chester Academy and 1 child who just started Pinkerton. We are so fortunate to have teachers who actually care about our children. I am so impressed at the hands on treatment my children receive at Chester Academy. The new principal is fantastic. She goes above and beyond to make sure everyone is satisfied. We are looking foward to many more years here. about the her


Chester Academy 1

Posted September 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chester Academy 4

Posted June 18, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chester Academy
22 Murphy Dr, Chester, NH  03036
(603) 887-3621
Last modified Chester Academy is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chester Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top