Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Jaffrey, NH
Students enrolled: 372

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jaffrey-Rindge Middle School 4

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
Middle school is always a tough age and the building could use updating but most of the teachers are great and the sports and band programs are fantastic. If you are an engaged parent and are taking advantage of all they school has to offer it will prep. your child for high school.

Jaffrey-Rindge Middle School 3

Posted October 16, 2013
- a community member
Over the years I have been in the middle school I was an honors student in 6th grade than an average grade student in 7th and now in 8th grade I'm currently failing. It may be my A.D.H.D. But the school didn't really give me any special chances for any assignments which makes me really frustrated and I wish that the school could just go a little easier on the kids with A.D.H.D. Or A.D.D.


Jaffrey-Rindge Middle School 4

Posted January 02, 2013
- a community member
Most of the teachers are nice, the gifted program could be better, but the principal is awesome, the food is great, and staff willing to help. They need to put more emphasis on bullying prevention, but other than that a great school!

Jaffrey-Rindge Middle School 5

Posted February 03, 2011
- a parent
We came to Jaffrey from out of state and were concerned how our daughter would fit in and how well she would do in her academics. We were very pleasantly surprised to find that JRMS, its staff and administration were totally supportive. Our daughter loves it here and has truly bloomed under the firm guidance of the JRMS faculty. Although she is shy, she has become an "A" student, and never ceases to amaze us at what she has learned. She will be entering a Private High School this fall and was required to take the SSAT's. Once again we were pleasantly surprised to see that she scored in the 98th percentile nationwide. We attribute that not only to her hard work, but also to the terrific instruction and support she has received at JRMS. Our sincere gratitude to all concerned.

Jaffrey-Rindge Middle School 3

Posted May 15, 2010
- a parent
The new Principal is so much better!! He actually knows who each kid is and seems to be able to really relate to the children. I still don't think that these kids are ready for High School when they graduate and should be a little more prepared.


Jaffrey-Rindge Middle School 5

Posted March 28, 2010
- a student
This is a great school I LOVE IT HERE!!!!!! The teachers make you feel welcomed. They are kind and nice and they take the time to have you understand something untill you completely understand it. Jaffrey Rindge Middle school has alot of activities too. They have great lunches too. Jaffrey Rindge Middle School IS A AWESOME SCHOOL I LOVE IT HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jaffrey-Rindge Middle School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
The theatre program rocks! And there are lots of good people working in the school! And tons of great kids!!

Jaffrey-Rindge Middle School 3

Posted September 05, 2009
- a student
Its an ok school. Most of the teachers r excelent teachers (especialy in the 6th and 7th grade). JRMS deffinetly puts a lot of work into getting students involved, although i must agree with saying that sports gets to much enphasis and kids seem to be quite inferior to other groups. The classes are pretty good and teachers work VERY hard in to trying to make them enjoyable. Homework can deffinetly be a problem here IMO because some pods give there students a lot of homework.It can be hard to handel.but JRMS is good about moving kids around if they're unhappy.lbnl JRMS has been thru tons of building and yet the art class isin a crowded modular. JRMS needs to put more focas in ua's this year because the happiness factor in ua is rediculusly low.


Jaffrey-Rindge Middle School 1

Posted February 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jaffrey-Rindge Middle School 4

Posted October 12, 2008
- a parent
For the most part, the teachers work hard to provide a quality education. They don't always have the resources they need, especially with regards to technology, but they build great relationships with their kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jaffrey-Rindge Middle School
1 Conant Way, Jaffrey, NH  03452
(603) 532-8122
Last modified Jaffrey-Rindge Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jaffrey-Rindge Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top