Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


South Londonderry Elementary School 1

Posted November 06, 2015
- a community member
This school is a joke I moved here because I thought it had a good special education department it's horrible they are unwilling to do simple things to help my autistic son adjust to such a large school ..... They are unbelievably rude and judgemental

South Londonderry Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted June 15, 2015
- a parent
I had a great experience with the staff and teachers. They were all wonderful. The school meetings are great!


South Londonderry Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2015
- a parent
This was our first year attending South School. My son has been so happy with his teacher and has done very well. He was very nervous to move before entering second grade but the staff was great and welcomed him with open arms. We are excited for our daughter to enter the school as well!

South Londonderry Elementary School 1

Posted June 08, 2013
- a community member
I agree with the comment if they can't deal with your child they need medicine. They get paid to educate your child not suggest they need to get help and code your child with a problem.

South Londonderry Elementary School 1

Posted June 07, 2013
- a parent
South school will pass your kid in every grade even if they are not ready. The staff is rude and if they can't deal with your kid they tell you they need medicine! My child tells me they are not ready for the next grade and didn't learn anything but the teachers say the child tests well and is ready. Funny most of the school papers come home in someone else's handwriting. I have asked for 2 years for them to not write for my child.


South Londonderry Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2009
- a parent
This school chanllenges my two children. There are many after school activities that they can be a part of as well. Including band, orchestra, garden club, chess club, drama club, karate, and many more things throughout the year. One of my children is Autistic and the services and knowledge at South School are fabulous!

South Londonderry Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2008
- a parent
My wife and have been thrilled with the teachers and staff at South Elementary School. Our daughter is special needs and has been well taken care of in every way in her 1 1/2 years there. Our son has been there for 3 1/2 years and we are extremely happy with everything that takes place there.

South Londonderry Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2008
- a parent
Both my children went through South School and I highly recommend this school. The resources available at this school is outstanding. The teachers and staff work well with the parents to improve the childs education. There is a large amount of clubs and activities for the students to participate in. The extra activities such as music and art are top notch. I am glad that both my children went to this school and can't say enough about the excellent teachers.


South Londonderry Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2005
- a parent
South School in Londonderry is one of the three finest elementary schools in the area. The school is proud of its music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities which allow students to grow outside the academic field. Within the academic field the outside offerings are seen in the success the students have in math, writing, reading and science. Parents are encouraged and welcomed to become involved in the school. The PTA is very strong providing many in school and out of school experiences for the students. The teachers are of the highest quality and are continually becoming further educated themselves to better serve the students. This school has been lucky enough to employ the NH Teacher of the year and the NH Art Educator of the year. This is a wonderful school with strong teachers in each grade level. Any child would benefit from their time here.

South Londonderry Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2004
- a parent
Put three children through this school and for the most part it was a top notch school and I highly recommend it. Great place to have your children attend at all academic levels. I do recommend Parents be very wary of the Guidance Counselors in some areas. Tho the dept is pretty good, it seems they tend to want to code children too easily. I recommend parents use outside help in this area and if your child needs help at school once again, stay on top of the Guidance Dept personnel.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

South Londonderry Elementary School
88 South Rd, Londonderry, NH  03053
(603) 432-6956
Last modified South Londonderry Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 1-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
South Londonderry Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top