Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Nashua, NH
Students enrolled: 1,953

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Nashua High School South 5

Posted March 07, 2014
- a student
South is a great school. the 4 years I went there were the best. All most all the teachers were nice. only 2 that i had problems with. The choir there was great too.

Nashua High School South 1

Posted October 24, 2013
- a student
Nashua High School South is an AWFUL school. Administration is TERRIBLE. Bullying has gone out of the roof and teachers do not care anymore. I have had problems with the Nashua Public School district for years now and the bullying issues are unbelievable. The SRO's and Administration will NOT help you with any issues you are having. They brush it off. If you have kids DO NOT let them attend a Nashua Public School because they will have the WORST experiences ever. Stick to BG or go to another city, because you will have MANY MANY issues with the Nashua Public High Schools.


Nashua High School South 5

Posted July 29, 2010
- a student
Nashua South is a good school. They have great teachers and facilities, but the adminstration runs it poorly. Scheduling is always a nightmare and dealing with the guidance offices is usually awful. This is not a problem for over achievers with active parents. These students can get an excellent education from well qualified teachers and have a wide range of strong programs available to them. However, for the under achiever with absent parents these problems more negatively effect them, which makes this not the best school for those students. Overall though, it really is a good school because of its teaching staff, equipped facilities and wide range of options.

Nashua High School South 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Because of Jeff Smith ( teacher ) of the My Turn class. My son is a new student at Nashua South and Mr. Smith has been a tremedous help to me as a mom. I wish all teachers were interested in their students well being as Mr.Smith is.!

Nashua High School South 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Mu daughter attended Nashua High South...she graduated with all A's, I found the teachers to be caring, involved. They offered plenty of extracurricular activities, and were always eager to sit with you and talk if you had an issue you were concerned about.


Nashua High School South 5

Posted July 03, 2009
- a parent
My two children have recieved great educations here. One is currently attending Columbia University and the other will be attending Stanford in the fall.

Nashua High School South 5

Posted May 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nashua High School South 5

Posted March 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Nashua High School South 0
no rating

Posted December 01, 2007
- a parent
We moved up to New Hmapshire July 15,2006, from New York,and enrolled my son in Nashua South. I was very pleased with the school and had heard great things about it. The teachers genueinly care for each of their students. Even though my son really does not like school in general, he seems to want to succeed,and will with the help from his headmaster,who is very dedicated, I am sure he will. I am very happy with Nashua High School South

Nashua High School South 4

Posted November 23, 2007
- a student
Nashua High South is a great place for anyone who wants to take avail of the oppurtunities available to them. The school has a wide variety of classes, as someone before me said, and the district makes an effort to allow students who are interested in a class which isn't offered, travel to a school where they can explore their interest. Most teachers seem to care about each individual student. The major downfall, which just started this year, is that most extra-curricular clubs and activities (not including sports) have been cancelled, including language honor societies. This is because the teachers are on strike because the district has failed to renew their contracts, and raise their salaries for experience and cost of living expenses. If you or your child attend a school in the Nashua School district, please support the teachers so that the issues can be resolved.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nashua High School South
36 Riverside Dr, Nashua, NH  03062
(603) 589-4311
Last modified Nashua High School South is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Nashua High School South Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top