Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-7|Private
85 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cornerstone Christian Academy 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
I had two children go through Cornerstone. It was worth the investment! Cornerstone has a GREAT staff who provide a nurturing environment for the kids to learn and grow. Best schooling option around the area.

Cornerstone Christian Academy 5

Posted May 09, 2009
- a parent
I had two kids that went through Cornerstone. The low teacher to student ratio is much better than the public schools, the tuition was reasonable, and the staff loving. It is the best school in the area that will give your kids all the basics.


Cornerstone Christian Academy
no rating

Posted May 07, 2009
- a parent
I love Cornerstone Christian Academy for my children. Not only do we find that the children are being appropriately challenged, but each day they are learning unwavering Biblical truths that help their character and train their hearts! The teachers at Cornerstone help them to understand how to have a Biblical worldview. They are learning about love, kindness, goodness, peacefulness, and how to show these fruits in their lives. I've been a teacher in the public school system for ten years and decided to initially homeschool my own children but found that Cornerstone was a perfect balance between a Christian education and the social environment. I'm so thankful for Cornerstone. It is a beacon of light in the Ossipee valley.

Cornerstone Christian Academy 5

Posted May 07, 2009
- a parent

Cornerstone Christian Academy 5

Posted May 07, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has attended CCA for three years and the education is second to none in our area and we have generally a good public school system in our area for primary grades, she is in a loving environment with teacher ratios of 1;10 or less, she is developing a strong spiritual grounding Christian faith and her character just shines from her love of her school and Christ. We are parents could not be happier.


Cornerstone Christian Academy
no rating

Posted May 07, 2009
- a community member
For a loving environment, based on Christian faith in Jesus Christ, dedicated to building good character and integrity in each child while at the same time providing strong academics, art, music, latin and healthy physical activity opportunities, Cornerstone is a gem of a school for the parent looking for other than public school education for their child. These kids stand out as top notch when out in the world.

Cornerstone Christian Academy 5

Posted May 07, 2009
- a parent
Fantastic School. It's hard to find such a dedicated and intimate crowd as this. The teachers are seasoned (average experience over 20 years) specialized and SO LOVING. The Headmaster is the Father/Grandfather/Rollmodel I would have always wanted for my kids. I wish they could go past 8th grade with a student to teach ratio like this... with the level of parental involvement, it's the Home school alternative for those not quite ready to do it all or tired of doing it all themselves. I also found that the price is about 60% less than other private schools around the country. What a gem hidden in the beautiful hills of NH...

Cornerstone Christian Academy 5

Posted April 27, 2007
- a teacher
Cornerstone provides a caring environment with small classes.


Cornerstone Christian Academy 5

Posted June 17, 2006
- a parent
Great school! The staff are wonderful, it is a highly academic school with a strong spiritual (Christian) component. Upbeat and cheerful, my children have really enjoyed it there. Not much in the way of organized sports, but they are very open to parents who want to volunteer and offer suggestions. Small classes and lots of individual attention. Art, music and Latin programs. Science fair. 8th grade class trips. Ski program.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cornerstone Christian Academy
129 Route 28, Ossipee, NH  03864
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (603) 539-8636
Last modified Cornerstone Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-7
Top