Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public
Basking Ridge, NJ
Students enrolled: 595

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cedar Hill School 1

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
It is a great school. The staff are wonderful. The principal is the best. They really helped my daughter improve greatly. She had learning disabilities to begin with and helped her from kindergarten . She is now in forth grade and reads an average of five books a day. She has gone from having no interest in reading to reading as many books she can in a day. The staff are very supportive. They have a good program in place to help children with special needs. They definitely help bring out the best in your child. It's amazing the progress my daughter has made in a short period of time.

Cedar Hill School 5

Posted October 19, 2012
- a parent
Cedar is a great school with excellent teachers and challenging academic programs> Most importantly it has a very strong Principal who is very caring and open to help. Having a strong leader has set the tone for the whole school and everyone reflects that ideals. I had two children attend Cedar Hill. We just moved out of state and got my little one enrolled in Elementary another great town with high ratings. Now that I have a basis of comparison , I realized how much better Cedar Hill is , both from a academic and teacher perspective.


Cedar Hill School 1

Posted March 27, 2012
- a parent
Any parent thinking of moving to this districts for their program for autistic children is crazy. Here's what they've done for my child: ......

Cedar Hill School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
The faculty and staff are exceptionally talented. The schools has a large number of activities, great curriculum oversight and an abundence of technology. Most important it is a warm friendly environment where the kids can focus on being kids while they learn.

Cedar Hill School 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2009
- a community member
great school, great school. unlike saint james.


Cedar Hill School 5

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cedar Hill School 5

Posted June 06, 2006
- a student
this school is grate i love it! we read really good books andthe teachers are really nice. the teachers are always telling us to do are best! id really recimend this school!

Cedar Hill School 5

Posted May 22, 2006
- a parent
This is a great school. The staff is tops and very caring.


Cedar Hill School 5

Posted January 06, 2005
- a parent
Cedar Hill is an all around terrific school supported by one of the most desirable and 'education-sensitive' communities in NJ. The programs, quality of staff, composition of student body, etc. are unsurpassed as far as NJ schools are concerned. Cedar Hill is as close to a 'private school' quality education in a public school system setting as a child will receive. An A+ for Cedar Hill and its administration's commitment to academic, social, and extra-curricular excellence.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cedar Hill School
100 Peachtree Road, Basking Ridge, NJ  07920
(908) 204-2633
Last modified Cedar Hill School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cedar Hill School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top