Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Belleville, NJ
Students enrolled: 170
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Peter Elementary School 1

Posted November 11, 2013
- a parent
Terrible. The current principal Mrs.Cisco is terrible! The teachers are very sarcastic and so is the principal. I don't think this school is a great environment for my daughter. If you want to receive: Sarcasm, racism, and rudeness from the teachers then go ahead!

St. Peter Elementary School 4

Posted April 12, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has been attending this school since kindergarten & is now in the 2nd grade. We are very happy with her academic progress as well as her social development. She really enjoys learning at this school & doesn't have any complaints. The principal is quite amazing ! She's completely involved, vigilant, aware of everything, always present - even during dismissal, and very approachable if you want to discuss any issues & definitely very effective when handling parent/teacher/student issues. The number of students attending this school has been pretty consistent and the teachers have also remained since changes in staff were, in my opinion - correctly implemented for pre k. The upper grades often receive academic recognition as this school strives to be a well rounded, surviving, good catholic school. Great environment & all round, nice school.


St. Peter Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2011
- a parent
This school is small but excellent. The attention my daughter gets from the staff is incredible and their curriculum is even better. In prek4 alone, my daughter learned to write her letter, numbers, read one and two syllable words and add and subtract. I know kindergarten children in other schools that can't do that yet. St Peter's is ahead of the curve. This Catholic school does not disappoint in any way.

St. Peter Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 23, 2008
- a parent
I am sorry I don't feel the same as the other parents about the school...the school was once a great school but in the past two years it has gone down hill..education is down and so is the morale of the School..dont get me wrong you do have great some teachers..it is just not the same..I will be honest ..not sure if the school will be open one more year

St. Peter Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 03, 2008
- a parent
I was very pleased with all my son learned during his first year of school. Mrs. Laudati, the kindergarten teacher is wonderful. She encourages the children and has a lot of patience. I am looking forward to sending my son into the first grade there to continue the great experience.


St. Peter Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 08, 2008
- a parent
Excellent, my children have done great!

St. Peter Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2004
- a parent
I am happy with the education my daughter is aquiring at this school. Teachers are profesionals with a lots of experience. The only problem is aftercare there is more than 60 kids with only 2 caregivers.

St. Peter Elementary School 4

Posted February 17, 2004
- a parent
The student/teacher ratio could be better. Currently there are 30 students in some classes and one teacher.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Peter Elementary School
152 William Street, Belleville, NJ  07109
(973) 759-3143
Last modified St. Peter Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Peter Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top