Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Frankford Township Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2013
- a parent
Frankford Township school has been great for my child! He has been in an IEP program since he was in first grade. He has been removed from the program and is excelling in all of his classes within two school years of attending this school! he actually enjoys learning now and thats thanks and support from the teachers and staff and the close involvment they allow the parents to play a part in their childs education!

Frankford Township Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
Both of my children have attended this school and both are excelling in career and college. This school gives a well rounded foundation for their future.


Frankford Township Elementary School 1

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
This school is a complete representaion of what is wrong with the system. Endless pages of worksheets and non stop spelling tests. No mix of fun and learning. No more learning at your own pace or your own way. Kids on the bubble are forced into the resource room instead of being taught in the classroom. Of course this is due to the fact that all they are doing is preping kids to pass the 'test' so they recieve their federal money. What a shame. I would have given no stars but that was not an option. Frustrating to see my tax dollars wasted on a flawed system.

Frankford Township Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
Frankford elementary is a wonderful school. Their spanish teacher is the best teacher i have ever encountered.

Frankford Township Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 25, 2009
- a parent
We moved from Totowa when my oldest was in second grade. I worried that a rural school would not live up to Totowa's standards, but Frankford was surprisingly more progressive, with teachers who always went that extra step. Many live in the area, so not only are they mentors, but neighbors with children of their own, whom you get to know personally. Frankford's extracurricular programs are great, like a ski/snowboard club, where students and teachers are bused to Mountain Creek weekly, a 3-day camping trip for 5th graders and a Washington/Philadelphia trip for 8th graders. The real test is how well a school prepares children for college. My oldest, a slightly above average student ands a recent college grad, said she always seemed more knowledgeable about the basics than anyone in her classes. My youngest, ten years younger, recently graduated from Frankford. I expect the same success for her.


Frankford Township Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 25, 2009
- a parent
We moved from Totowa when my oldest was in second grade. I worried that a rural school would not live up to Totowa's standards, but Frankford was surprisingly more progressive, with teachers who always went that extra step. Many live in the area, so not only are they mentors, but neighbors with children of their own, whom you get to know personally. Frankford's extracurricular programs are great, like a ski/snowboard club, where students and teachers are bused to Mountain Creek weekly, a 3-day camping trip for 5th graders and a Washington/Philadelphia trip for 8th graders. The real test is how well a school prepares children for college. My oldest, a slightly above average student ands a recent college grad, said she always seemed more knowledgeable about the basics than anyone in her classes. My youngest, ten years younger, recently graduated from Frankford. I expect the same success for her.

Frankford Township Elementary School 4

Posted May 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Frankford Township Elementary School 1

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Frankford Township Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
my son attends 5th grade at Frankford Township.He has been in this school since 1st grade after completing kindergarten at the Frankford Annex, which is close by.My son truly enjoys school and I believe this is a good reflection of the school, his comment about his school is'The teachers are tough,but good',isn't this what we all want for our kids?

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Frankford Township Elementary School
4 Pines Road, Branchville, NJ  07826
(973) 948-3727
Last modified Frankford Township Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Frankford Township Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top