Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Clark, NJ
Students enrolled: 479

5 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St John The Apostle School 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a community member
As a former student, parent of students (3), past School Board and PFG President and current School Advisory Board Member, I feel that I am qualifed to rate this school. I am very impressed how St. John's has grown over the years to keep up with the times. Middle States accrediated and Blue Ribbon School is not something many schools can brag about. The principle and staff of St. Johns strive for excellence and they have succeeded. Sending your children to this school is one of the best moves a parent can make.

St John The Apostle School 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a community member
Having graduated St John the Apostle School and being able to maintain friendships throughout the years, and knowing that I had such a strong connection to the school and its standards, made the decision easy that it would be the the school I would send my own children. The sense of faith, family and the highest academic standards strengthened my children from the very start. They LOVED the school, became highly engaged in the many extracurricular activities available to them and were extremely well prepared for high school. The tuition is very fair and the return on your investment worth every penny spent! I encourage you to visit the school for yourself and see how dedicated the principal (Sr Donna Marie O'Brien) and her faculty/staff are to your child's success!


St John The Apostle School 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
As a parent of 3 sons who have attended St. John's beginning with the Pre-k program, I am happy to warmly endorse this school. Our "boys" are now in college, high school and 8th grade. While each one has varying abilities, they have grown into well rounded young men, with St. John's helping to provide the academic, social and moral guidence. The faculty is dedicated to the students and the dedication begins with Sr. Donna Marie, the school's principal, who knows each child by name. Several members of the faculty have been rcognized as outstanding educators. This dedication & high academic standards has led the school to be recognized by the US Dept. of Education with a Blue Ribbon designation. St. John's also offers many extracurricular activities, including a robust athletic program that includes a cross country and track and field team as well CYO sports including basketball, baseball and cheerleading. I often refer to St. John's as a family, and that is truly the most appropriate word. As our youngest child graduates this year, I am somewhat sad to see our St. John's years end, but know that he will be ready for any challenges that he will face I high school and beyond.

St John The Apostle School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
I am VERY HAPPY with Saint John the Apostle School. The level of education can not be matched. The dedication of the teachers is incredible. Sister Donna Marie leads this school of more than 350 students. She runs a tight ship and knows most of her students by name. The academics are superior to any of the other schools in Clark and the surrounding towns. The Blue Ribbon status says it all.

St John The Apostle School 5

Posted October 07, 2013
- a parent
St. John the Apostle school is a 2011 National Blue Ribbon School. Its Teachers and Principal are top notch. The school has a Track & Field team, a cross country team, an award winning choir, a robotics club and many other groups and clubs for the students to take part in. I you are looking for a school I strongly recommend this school be your first choice.


St John The Apostle School 3

Posted August 02, 2013
- a parent
St. John's is a great school for above average to very bright, completely neurotypical children. These children will graduate over-prepared for high school, to the extent that they may be bored in freshman year. If your child is outside of this mold, he or she may have a difficult time, especially in the middle school years. Some, not all, teachers and the administration are unwilling to adapt teaching styles to account for students who may have learning difficulties. It's a wonderful school for those students who have an above average intelligence or who are strong and motivated enough to work harder than everyone else. If your child has any special needs, you would do best taking him or her elsewhere.

St John The Apostle School 5

Posted July 17, 2012
- a parent
Wondeful school - just the right size and everything you are looking for (musical instruments, sports, new technology in the classrooms) and a principal & faculty that are like a family. Highly recommended!

St John The Apostle School 1

Posted March 31, 2011
- a parent
Unfortunately, the "Terms of Use" of this review platform doesn't allow us parents to give a fair and accurate review. Interesting how only the students and parents with good experiences post reviews isn't it? The "Terms of Use" in posting a review pretty much prohibits parents and students who have had bad and disturbing experiences at this school to post a review.


St John The Apostle School 5

Posted April 11, 2010
- a student
This is the best school I have ever been to. This school is very fun with all the activities it has. That is the reason it is a five star school.

St John The Apostle School 5

Posted November 23, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and Principal at St. Johns are wonderful. This school is small enough that no child gets lost in the crowd, yet large enough to have all the latest technology. Students here receive a great education in all subjects from religon and language arts to math and science. The students that graduate from here are well prepared to excel in high school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St John The Apostle School
Valley Rd, Clark, NJ  07066
(732) 388-1360
Last modified St John The Apostle School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St John The Apostle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top