Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-6 & Ungraded
Public district
Cliffside Park, NJ
Students enrolled: 492
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Number 4 Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2015
- a parent
Couldn't be happier. As a mom to a 3rd grader whose been here since k I am very happy with the school. The principal and teachers are wonderful and truly care about the children.

Number 4 Elementary School 1

Posted February 15, 2015
- a parent
The system is broken. My son came home with a long scratch on his arm and I sent a note to the teacher asking what happened and she send a rude reply if your son is not old enough to tell you that is not my problem what a disappointment. Teachers at school #4 don t have any type of formal training and have very low expectation of children in general. These people including the principal, the teachers, and the school psychologist do not possess any type of training and they have very low expectations of children in general. They have circle their wagons to children education and to any help that it might be available to the children. People this institution and their employees don t care for your children-don t send them there, move to another school district. These people are there for a PAY CHECK nothing else why else would they be so compliant. They have the tools to make the school a better place for learning and is not happening-they don t care.
3 people found this helpful


Number 4 Elementary School 1

Posted February 15, 2015
- a parent
To==== Nice, small school so children do not feel like a number. The school has 492 children registered and how many classroom per student? 18+ and how many teacher, please Enlighten Me.
1 person found this helpful

Number 4 Elementary School 5

Posted December 28, 2014
- a parent
Great school. Teachers are excellent and follow the curriculum the way they should. Safe environment and a wonderful place for children to learn.
1 person found this helpful

Number 4 Elementary School 5

Posted December 28, 2014
- a parent
Nice, small school so children do not feel like a number. Awesome and safe environment for children. My children are learning a lot and I couldn't be happier.
2 people found this helpful


Number 4 Elementary School 1

Posted December 08, 2014
- a parent
If you need a school to educate your child with special needs LISTEN CAREFULLY do not send them to this school. Try getting private education or move to another town (district) that has better services.
2 people found this helpful

Number 4 Elementary School 5

Posted December 28, 2013
- a parent
My son is in Pre- K and I couldn't be happier with the education he is receiving. His teachers are wonderful and very professional.
1 person found this helpful

Number 4 Elementary School 1

Posted May 30, 2013
- a parent
Oh No! My child has yet to start in this school and I can tell already that it's going to be a roller coaster ride. The staff member that handles the registration should be more welcoming and less sarcastic. When sent to the nurse office my family and I felt as we were "bothering" that staff. I really wish school #6 would have Pre-K. I will keep my fingers crossed and hope for a successful school year


Number 4 Elementary School 1

Posted July 10, 2011
- a parent
My child attended this school, i was very disappointed. The teacher, very rude, and principal even worse. The superintendent wasn't any help either. To worried about state scores to focus on what the problem was, the teachers lack of helping my child. Everytime i made a positive step to help my child, they would focus on something else. I'm not the only parent that had the same problem. As for school activities, none what so ever.

Number 4 Elementary School 4

Posted March 12, 2008
- a parent
I am very impressed with the school, principal, and faculty. Both my sons attend this school and they are both doing exceptionally well.It is a tight knit school where everyone knows one another. Not alot of Play area for kids though.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Number 4 Elementary School
279 Columbia Avenue, Cliffside Park, NJ  07010
(201) 313-2340
Last modified Number 4 Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Number 4 Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top