Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Number 4 Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2016
- a parent
My children have so far had a wonderful experience at the school. All of their teachers so far have been excellent!

Number 4 Elementary School 1

Posted December 03, 2015
- a parent
The people that works in the office are very rude. And the documents they asked me to submit to them. They misplaced it and when I said I already gave it to someone in the office. They said they didn't receive anything.


Number 4 Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2015
- a parent
Couldn't be happier. As a mom to a 3rd grader whose been here since k I am very happy with the school. The principal and teachers are wonderful and truly care about the children.

Number 4 Elementary School 1

Posted February 15, 2015
- a parent
The system is broken. My son came home with a long scratch on his arm and I sent a note to the teacher asking what happened and she send a rude reply if your son is not old enough to tell you that is not my problem what a disappointment. Teachers at school #4 don t have any type of formal training and have very low expectation of children in general. These people including the principal, the teachers, and the school psychologist do not possess any type of training and they have very low expectations of children in general. They have circle their wagons to children education and to any help that it might be available to the children. People this institution and their employees don t care for your children-don t send them there, move to another school district. These people are there for a PAY CHECK nothing else why else would they be so compliant. They have the tools to make the school a better place for learning and is not happening-they don t care.

Number 4 Elementary School 1

Posted February 15, 2015
- a parent
To==== Nice, small school so children do not feel like a number. The school has 492 children registered and how many classroom per student? 18+ and how many teacher, please Enlighten Me.


Number 4 Elementary School 5

Posted December 28, 2014
- a parent
Great school. Teachers are excellent and follow the curriculum the way they should. Safe environment and a wonderful place for children to learn.

Number 4 Elementary School 5

Posted December 28, 2014
- a parent
Nice, small school so children do not feel like a number. Awesome and safe environment for children. My children are learning a lot and I couldn't be happier.

Number 4 Elementary School 1

Posted December 08, 2014
- a parent
If you need a school to educate your child with special needs LISTEN CAREFULLY do not send them to this school. Try getting private education or move to another town (district) that has better services.


Number 4 Elementary School 5

Posted December 28, 2013
- a parent
My son is in Pre- K and I couldn't be happier with the education he is receiving. His teachers are wonderful and very professional.

Number 4 Elementary School 1

Posted May 30, 2013
- a parent
Oh No! My child has yet to start in this school and I can tell already that it's going to be a roller coaster ride. The staff member that handles the registration should be more welcoming and less sarcastic. When sent to the nurse office my family and I felt as we were "bothering" that staff. I really wish school #6 would have Pre-K. I will keep my fingers crossed and hope for a successful school year

Nearby schools

Number 4 Elementary School
279 Columbia Ave, Cliffside Park, NJ  07010
(201) 313-2340
Last modified Number 4 Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top