Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Clifton, NJ
Students enrolled: 3,364

3 stars
Based on 39 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


44 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clifton High School 3

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attended this school and she had great grades. For the students that ignore the rest and focus on classes they will do great. The worst is that there are to many fights and bullying now that before 7 years ago, the school has gone from one of the best in the area to one of the worst so sad to C this happen.This was such a great quiet school that focused on their education to get into a great college after graduating they pushed their students so they could strive and suceed. The things I hear now from the school stuff happening are really bad.

Clifton High School 2

Posted March 03, 2012
- a parent
My older son graduated from CHS and I have one who is a senior now. The school has changed so much for the worse. It's over crowded. Their scores are progressively getting lower. There are more fights and drug activity. I have to younger children in private school and plan on moving out of clifton as soon as my son graduates. My two older son would be very upset if I allowed their younger siblings to attend this hs. If you can avoid CHS by all means do.


Clifton High School 5

Posted January 18, 2012
- a parent
THIS HIGH SCHOOL OFFERS MANY CHALLENGES. WHEN YOU GRADUATE YOU ARE READY FOR WHAT THE WORLD OFFERS.

Clifton High School 5

Posted January 04, 2010
- a student
I am a current student of CHS. CHS is great school that offers many challenges and activities. The staff is very supportive and kind. Everybody is given a chance to strive for the best. The best in CHS is no limit with no end of opening doors to better the future. CHS is the best school ever!

Clifton High School 5

Posted December 19, 2009
- a student
This is a great school with an outstanding curriculum great teachers and wonderful extra curricular activities and its only problem is over crowding.


Clifton High School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
Clifton High School has great programs, activities and teachers!

Clifton High School 5

Posted November 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Clifton High School 3

Posted November 17, 2008
- a student
As a current all AP/Honors student, coming from a prestigious high school near Boston, MA, this school is showing me it's ability to challenge me, encourage me, and excite me. I would never expect this from a public school, but the AP staff (especially American History 1) shows me this school's skills. There are many clubs and activities to have fun afterschool, and to join for a good college resume. However, all of this school's other classes are overcrowded, and do not offer students proper attention. The school offers remedial sessions which are inadequate to help students. The teachers are also known to be slack in class, and have an infamous attendance record. Another bad aspect is the punishments given out. A student not wearing an ID card must stay in detention for 4 hours. If someone curses out their teacher, they get the same punishment.


Clifton High School 5

Posted November 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Clifton High School 3

Posted May 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clifton High School
333 Colfax Avenue, Clifton, NJ  07013
(973) 470-2312
Last modified Clifton High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clifton High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 44 reviews. Top