Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-2
Private
Edison, NJ
Students enrolled: 285

3 stars
Based on 33 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


33 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Little Flower Montessori School 5

Posted March 27, 2014
- a parent
Excellent School,Owners are Truly dedicated to the children,The best Montessori School by far in the area.

Little Flower Montessori School 5

Posted March 27, 2014
- a teacher
I am a former\ Montessori Teacher. This school provides a solid Montessori education. the parents have been very pleased with the teachers, the Director and the administration. The children learn a lot and participate in a wide variety of activities/projects inspire creativity. Being a part of this school provides a sense of community like we are one family. The mission of Little Flower Montessori School is to prepare each child, pre kindergarten through elementary to achieve his or her full moral, spiritual and intellectual potential in a safe and nurturing Montessori environment.. The large classrooms are not cramped and all the classrooms are well montessori equipped, there is a large play ground well secured and ample parking,close to the train station. there will be Little Flower Montessori 2 in near future. Please go and take a tour here, you will see what sets us apart from all of the rest!


Little Flower Montessori School 5

Posted December 11, 2013
- a teacher
We accepted enrollment on the pretense that construction would be completed in the time frame provided. We took all the steps required to make sure we can open on time but there were circumstances beyond our control which delayed all inspections. Also note that with the government shut down that occurred further delayed our progress. By a parent request we opened up a later session that ran from 3-5:45pm to help accommodate the parents. Early on in October, we suggested to parents that it might be time to look elsewhere for care and would have no problems returning their deposit and registration. If they still had faith in us, we would love to have them back once we have finally opened our doors in the new school. We tried to accommodate as many parents and their children the best that we could in the current building without jeopardizing the ratio which we strictly enforce. Unfortunately not everyone can be accommodated for the time slot requested. The school is strictly following the code mandated by the state which is determined by the age of the children in the classroom. It is not right to falsely state the wrong information that could damage the reputation of our school.

Little Flower Montessori School 1

Posted November 21, 2013
- a parent
Very bad school - enrolled my son after checking few reviews..but the management is very bad. Over crowded - has been audited and they are opening a school next door for the past 3 months and it hasn't opened yet. Great Planning guys

Little Flower Montessori School 1

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
Montessori means 30 students 1 primary teacher and 1 secondary teacher?? New definition?? This is the root cause for lack of child care and cleanliness. My child clothes explains how clean the classes and premises. This is not the first school for my child and I advice school to keep premises clean, keep student and teacher ration reasonable. Now academics, poor learning system, worst than my child's previous school. Teacher do not pay any attention what the kid is doing. Teacher cannot answer any questions related to child welfare in her presence. The greatest answer by teacher was that she cannot pay attention to each individual all the time. Parents are not allowed inside the school premises during school hours, is it a correction center/jail or school? School also offers before and after care, it would suit better if they use the word warehouse or dump yard. No teachers available during before and after care(warehouse) and kids are left by themselves. It more or less staff watching them like a live stock. If this school is over rated and a child is out performed then the reason is because of the child not by the school staff. I never recommend this school to any age of child.


Little Flower Montessori School 1

Posted September 30, 2013
- a parent
Worst school ever...they started a new batch from 3.00pm to 5.45pm.which is neither morning nor afternoon. This is how they run a school.

Little Flower Montessori School 1

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
WORST SCHOOL they gave admission and school has not yet started they said sept 23 now saying oct 28 2013 and that also not sure weather school will open

Little Flower Montessori School 2

Posted August 15, 2013
- a parent
The school is overcrowded. 45 kids in one small class!!! Also, only two toilets for the 300 + students there. Focus is only on academics nothing else. Also, since the class has so many students, kids are threatened to keep quiet, otherwise they would not be able to teach anything. This really brings down the morale and creative thinking of the student. The child has to have "bubbles in your mouth", criss-cross apple sauce and hand on your knees. The child is not even allowed to touch some of the Montessori materials (there are sooo many kids there...) Please find some other good school for your child..


Little Flower Montessori School 4

Posted June 24, 2013
- a parent
My son joined little flower Montessori school when he was 4.5 years old (Pre-K). My son came out with flying colors and graduated from 2nd Grade few weeks ago. Had there been 3rd grade in the school, I would have continued without any hesitation. School has a great number of truly dedicated, passionate teachers who inspire their students to excel.They are willing to help and encourage the child. As a matter of fact, they have a huge potential to expand and accommodate more students by opening news sections.

Little Flower Montessori School 1

Posted February 26, 2013
- a parent
Go here, only if you like unpredictable schedule and blindly follow reviews. After recent AUDIT, they ordered full-day student to come for half-day. The half day students' schedules were sent notice to come only 2 or 3 times a week. If you are working parent, you and your kid cannot accommodate such drastic schedule changes. TALK to real Parents who were given such notices. Don't get fooled by the "Reputation Clean-up" i.e high-rated reviews posted by so-called Parents or Ex-employees. No doubt that the Teacher are good. However to know the real face of Management, ask the Principal about recent AUDIT!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Little Flower Montessori School
6 Kilmer Road, Edison, NJ  08817
(732) 339-9041
Last modified Little Flower Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-2
Little Flower Montessori School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top