Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Students enrolled: 2,523

3 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Egg Harbor Twp High School 1

Posted December 02, 2014
- a community member
As a student I think that it is a little too crowded and I am late to some classes. The teachers there don't like me for some reason and put me down I recently changed to ACIT and I reco that school before this one.

Egg Harbor Twp High School 5

Posted October 01, 2014
- a parent
My son has had many great teachers at this school and has had the opportunity to take a variety of AP courses. The AP courses offered here include AP Physics, AP Latin, AP Calculus, and many others.


Egg Harbor Twp High School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a community member
I am currently a sophomore at EHTHS and the experience is great. I do believe the school is being underrated when it comes to the community rating because the school is wonderful. It has recently been built on and made bigger, the staff is very friendly as well. The school has academically challenging classes that have certain qualifications making then for unique students, and the academic teams here thrive. There are many sports to try out for, and each one is very successful. I can say that I like being here, and I believe that anyone moving here should be happy to be going to a school like this.

Egg Harbor Twp High School 5

Posted January 18, 2013
- a student
I am currently a freshman at E.H.T.H.S. and I love it! The teachers are great and the classes are challenging. There are parents and students who like to complain that the academics just are not here, but this simply is not true. For instance I am in all honors classes, including Algebra II and next year will be into AP classes, and also pre-calculus and statistics. We have great after school activities, and the academic ones such as academic challenge, FBLA, and mock trial are very competitive. Our school has many AP options and classes to choose from. At E.H.T.H.S. you actually have to work hard or our teachers will never take you seriously, ( this may be why some people complain) but in my opinion that is a good thing. As for the over crowding, it is not as bad as people try to make it sound except for during lunches. In fact, I have classes that feel like there is barely anyone in them.

Egg Harbor Twp High School 5

Posted April 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Egg Harbor Twp High School 5

Posted February 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Egg Harbor Twp High School 1

Posted January 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Egg Harbor Twp High School 1

Posted November 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Egg Harbor Twp High School 1

Posted August 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Egg Harbor Twp High School 2

Posted June 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Egg Harbor Twp High School
24 High School Drive, Egg Harbor Township, NJ  08234
(609) 653-0100
Last modified Egg Harbor Twp High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Egg Harbor Twp High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top