Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-3 & Ungraded
Public
Holmdel, NJ
Students enrolled: 829

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Village Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2014
- a parent
My son is in 1st grade and has been receiving special education services since Pre K in this school and it has been a wonderful and positive experience watching him achieve goals and overcome challenges that were once very difficult for him. He is in an inclusion program but pulled out into resource room for the main subjects. It is like he has his own private tutors who can design the curriculum to fit his needs. He also has social skills classes every morning and a (guidance counseling) group meeting once or twice a week and he can walk up to other kids and start a conversation! These classes really have helped him grow over the past year! So for those looking for this in a public school Village is great! The drawback is the regular education classes have 20-25 kids, I think holmdel can do better. They also do not have enough technology in the classrooms,and nothing is online. It's a lot easier to get my son to do his homework on a computer where he can see a demo of how to solve a problem and really learn, than using a bunch of dittos that show the kids nothing. Like someone before me said, no school is perfect whether a 10 or a 6, but this school is a real gem :-)

Village Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
Village school is a great school with a very vibrant teaching environment. The kids love going to school.


Village Elementary School 4

Posted November 01, 2011
- a parent
We moved here a year ago because we had heard great things about the Holmdel school system and so far the school has been satisfactory. No school is perfect and I can't speak for all the teachers however I have been satisfied with my son's 1st and 2nd grade teachers. My son has enjoyed learning in both classes. His teachers were very positive and communicative with parents. The reason I did not give this school 5 stars is because I am not thrilled or impressed with my younger son's preschool teacher. Basically, she wants you to sign your child in and out without any questions....and should you ask how your child was that day she answers you as if you asked a strange question and really can't be bothered to answer. When she does give feedback its only to complain. My older child's preschool and teacher was far better. I will have to enroll my younger one in another preschool next year if things don't change. Its a shame that Village Preschool isn't up to par with the rest of the school.

Village Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
Village School has a wonderful, caring staff. My children love it there!

Village Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are great, the environment is rich in activities


Village Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
Despite it's large size, it's very warm and personalized! :)

Village Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers, administration and extracurricular activities. Well worth the move to be in this town.

Village Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
Village Elementary School is a wonderful learning environment. My children love going to school!


Village Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
My children love going to school. The staff, teachers, assistant principal & principal are wonderful. I am so glad my children are in Village School.

Village Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
Village School has the best teachers, administrators and staff!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Village Elementary School
67 McCampbell Road, Holmdel, NJ  07733
(732) 946-1820
Last modified Village Elementary School is a Public school
Village Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top