Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5 & Ungraded
Public
Howell, NJ
Students enrolled: 413

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Newbury Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2011
- a parent
Our child went here for special ed , specifically for speech. We feel the school is very good and accomodated our childs needs for the most part. The day-to-day teacher was excellent! The speech teacher could have been more involved. We had to be proactive in advocating for our child.

Newbury Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2011
- a parent
I had my son enrolled in the special education program at Newbury. He was doing great! We had to move to ocean township where he has been for nine months in special ed. I have not seen any progress! The teacher he had at Newbury was AWESOME, LOVING and treated him as if he was her own! very involved in his progress! The therapists at the school are wonderful they really enjoy their jobs! We are moving back today and I can't wait for my son to go back to his teacher! I LOVE Newbury school and their staff! Saying I love this school is just not enough! :)


Newbury Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
The Newbury school keeps you informed with up coming events and information via news letters, or local T.V. channels and thru the website. Newbury schools really shows that they do have our kids best interest at heart. Thank-you to the Newbury staff that keep you feeling secure that your children are well cared for..

Newbury Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
They have awesome teachers. One in particular is an exceptional teacher who works with special needs children. She deserves recognition!

Newbury Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 22, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is in the pre-school disabled program at Newbury and is doing fantastic. I am very pleased with the program and staff.


Newbury Elementary School 3

Posted February 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Newbury Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2007
- a parent
My children and I love Newbury. They really strive to give each child individual focus. Which is invaluable. The art teacher is amazing. The parent involvement is outstanding. It's great to know that parents and teachers alike are working together to make a great learning environment for the children.

Newbury Elementary School 4

Posted December 15, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Newbury Elementary School 5

Posted February 25, 2006
- a parent
Newbury School is, in my opinion, the best elementary school in Howell with hard-working, vibrant teachers who give freely of their time and efforts to help the students. There are numerous extracurricular activities including intramural basketball, a thriving music program that focuses on every grade level, an annual school musical production and a Broadcast News show run by the students.

Newbury Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2005
- a former student
Newbury school is a very good school. Even though old , and as a former student , newbury is excellent for after school activities and they also have a basketball team. The parents are so determined and involved and being also a parent makes me realize that I might not be the same person I am today without some of the amazing teachers I had.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Newbury Elementary School
179 Newbury Road, Howell, NJ  07731
(732) 751-2491
Last modified Newbury Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Newbury Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top