Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8 & Ungraded
Public
Irvington, NJ

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Union Avenue Middle School 5

Posted August 06, 2013
- a community member
My school was the best i had fun and I am really going to miss it and the teachers, my teachers were funny and cool. If I had a problem iI could count on them. I love my school.

Union Avenue Middle School 1

Posted May 31, 2012
- a parent
I think the teachers are very rude and should not be dealing with our children at all if there was a scoul in livingston or millburn this people would not be allow to teach there kids becuasle the rud and disrespectful actions would not go unattended to I feel that our kids are just as important as the kids in the other areas and that we as parents should not allow these people who have no education them self at least not from an american college and they are allow into hour area schools and do not no how to treat our children we need to do something about our testing of these individual and make out standers something we can be proud of that way we insure that our children get the best out of our teachers


Union Avenue Middle School 5

Posted February 25, 2012
- a community member
I am currently in the 7th grade at Union Ave and I speak for most of my fellow students that this is a wonderful school. I have made friends with people I never thought I would meet. People who are so kind and you know you can trust them and, as we all know, that is hard to find nowadays. I am moving away after this semester and I can only wish that I could grow a connection with my fellow classmates and teachers at my new school like I have at Union Ave.

Union Avenue Middle School 5

Posted January 11, 2011
- a community member
This school is really great. The teachers and administrators really care about the students. Students can get extra help before and after school.

Union Avenue Middle School 3

Posted May 02, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Union Avenue Middle School 4

Posted January 28, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Union Avenue Middle School 5

Posted November 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Union Avenue Middle School 4

Posted May 13, 2009
- a student
I had recently graduated from this school (2008) as the Salutatorian. This school is very well staffed and does the best to ensure a good school year packed with fun activites that our parents may attend.


Union Avenue Middle School 5

Posted February 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Union Avenue Middle School 5

Posted September 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Union Avenue Middle School
427 Union Ave, Irvington, NJ  07111
(973) 399-6885
Last modified Union Avenue Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Union Avenue Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top