Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
391 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Aloysius School 5

Posted May 30, 2014
- a parent
This was our first year at St Aloysius and it's been such a positive experience . All the staff are helpful kind people . It is a wonderful school. The children are so nice to each other. My son loves going to school everyday and comes out of school with a big smile. Such kind and caring staff. The school is extremely safe . If you are looking for an excellent school I highly recommend St Aloysius.

St. Aloysius School 5

Posted May 02, 2014
- a parent
All three of my children have attended St. Aloysius School in Jackson. Our experience there as a family has been one of being welcomed into the school community. My children have had a great academic and spiritual learning experience there. I would highly recommend this school to new families.


St. Aloysius School 5

Posted April 21, 2014
- a parent
My children have attended this school since kindergarten ( my oldest is in 5th). We have continuously been happy with their education, both academically and spiritually. The staff is loving and committed to the children they teach and care for. It is a big school, with a small feeling. I highly recommend meeting our principal and seeing for yourself! worth every penny!

St. Aloysius School 4

Posted February 10, 2012
- a parent
Strong sense of community, caring faculty and staff, very responsive to any concern or issue. Strong emphasis on character, moral development and service to others. Students care about each other. Academically very good. My son is in his second year here and has thrived. I was a public school teacher and I can say without reservation St. Al's is an excellent choice if you want good academics, strong community and character building. You do not see any of the disruptive behavior, bullying etc that goes on in public schools here. Highly recommended.

St. Aloysius School 5

Posted December 10, 2010
- a parent
If you are looking for an excellent elementary school in Jackson, send your children to St. Al's. Both of mine go here and the expense is a sacrifice but it is worth it. They are taught self-discipline, respect, strong educational skills, reading and math skills are started in PreK/K, they are taught to respect each other and there is a strong sense of service cultivated in the children. My kids love the structure and the caring dedicated teachers. Can't say enough good things..... This is how school should be.


St. Aloysius School
no rating

Posted October 14, 2010
- a community member
my grandsons are receiving a superb education.

St. Aloysius School 5

Posted September 14, 2010
- a parent
Great school!! Excellent in all aspects. I highly recommend this school for any parents considering a elementary school in Jackson.

St. Aloysius School
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
This school is FANTASTIC!!! Security is high tech like Fort Knox unlike the public schools in Jackson. Teachers are great and everyone is friendly.


St. Aloysius School 5

Posted August 06, 2008
- a parent
St. Aloysius School provides an education that is absolutely tailored to each child. The teachers there are extremely competent and creative and model differentiated learning on a daily basis. Upon entering high school, my child was very well prepared and had no problems. The Middle School teachers provide very challenging lessons and the work is not easy. However, the benefits are wonderful. This is a great school!

St. Aloysius School 4

Posted July 03, 2008
- a parent
I have been at this school for 10 years and have been extremely satisfied. It has prepared my eldest child for one of the best high schools in the state. My other two children are still in the school and will be there till they go on to high school. I have never had any problems with any of the teachers or staff. Every year they build on their already strong academic curriculum as well as sports and clubs. I am a practicing Catholic and appreciate the freedom of religious expression that you have with a Catholic school. I would not want my children in an environment where God and Christmas was considered an embarassment. Also, I appreciate the dress code and emphasis manners and respect. St. Aloysius is a very good school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Aloysius School
935 Bennetts Mills Rd, Jackson, NJ  08527
(732) 370-1515
Last modified St. Aloysius School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Aloysius School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top