Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8 & Ungraded
Public district
Jackson, NJ
Students enrolled: 1,027
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Christa Mcauliffe Mid School 5

Posted July 30, 2014
- a parent
McAuliffe is a great school I have 3 children that have gone to his school and its great. Teachers for the most part are helpful and will stay after if ur child needs xtra help. Many activities are available.

Christa Mcauliffe Mid School 5

Posted September 22, 2013
- a parent
Great school. Teachers r invested in the students. Plenty of extra help is offered. My child has so many resources at his disposal and can take part in after school activities. Never had a problem and when I asked for help/guidance I was made to feel welcome. Follow up from plan was well executed. If u r an involved parent u will love thus school and faculty.


Christa Mcauliffe Mid School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a student
This is my middle school and the teachers here are so friendly and so helpful with anything you need .You know there always there .. when it comes to the students and kids they are SO friendly many activites and school sports you wont regret coming here. - Student at McAuliffe

Christa Mcauliffe Mid School
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
They have a great staff who bend over backwards to help a student that needs it.

Christa Mcauliffe Mid School 5

Posted May 28, 2009
- a student
i love this school they have teachers care for stundents they have many activtes for kids such als funrasier and more


Christa Mcauliffe Mid School 5

Posted May 07, 2009
- a student
The Christa McAuliffe school is the cleanest school. I love that school sooo much. They have a high efficient staff and they just down rite ROCK!!!!!

Christa Mcauliffe Mid School 5

Posted May 01, 2009
- a parent
Chista mcAuliffe middle school is a great school this is my daughter's first year and i have not heard any complains yet there for this is a really nice school and really welcoming to new students or teachers

Christa Mcauliffe Mid School 5

Posted March 13, 2009
- a parent
i think my child's school is terrific


Christa Mcauliffe Mid School
no rating

Posted October 04, 2007
- a parent
I've been a McAuliffe parent for going on 6 years, and it rocks! I have yet to have a negative interaction with any staff member, be it academic, support, administrative, etc. Everyone is highly invested in having the kids succeed and excel. Just a superb learning environment!

Christa Mcauliffe Mid School 4

Posted March 16, 2006
- a parent
Excellent academic program with all certified highly qualified teacher. Curriculum is based on the NJ Core Curriculum Standards. Also offers a great elective program for grade 8 students. Hte music department is outstanding! With a 6th grade band and chorus and a 7th/8th grade band and chorus. McAuliffe boasts a full athletic program with 3 seasons of sports for both girls and boys. There are numerous clubs and activities including the Drama Club. Parent involvement activities are available such as Coffee with the Principal, School Home Association, and Student of the Month.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christa Mcauliffe Mid School
35 South Hope Chapel Road, Jackson, NJ  08527
(732) 833-4701
Last modified Christa Mcauliffe Mid School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Christa Mcauliffe Mid School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top