Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Jersey City, NJ
Students enrolled: 192

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Liberty High School 4

Posted March 12, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Liberty High School 5

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Liberty High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
ny kids go there and it is a very caring top quality good school with wonderful and very professional caring teachers and an excellent principal and curriculum

Liberty High School 5

Posted May 26, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school as long as your child is motivated to achieve.......And you as the parent is involved and communicates withe the staff

Liberty High School 0
no rating

Posted March 25, 2009
- a student
This school was amazing, i was part of the 208 graduating class and i miss it dearly. The teachers were amazing, and the education i recieved there can not compare to anywhere else. Yes the school is small, but there are no gangs, students who have been in fights looked for it... Out of all the bad schools in jersey city, it is the best. Parents need to give their children a spanking if they are bad and stop blaiming the school system. That school saved a lot of kids from the streets because of the helpful amazing teachers who was always there, no matter what! they encouraged us to all try, and they never once gave up. I believe it was a wonderful experience that all schools should try to mirror. The small class' and rooms olny added to how great it was.


Liberty High School 5

Posted June 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Liberty High School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2008
- a parent
As a parent who has a child that is graduating this year I found this school to be below average. First there is no consistency in this school. The principal has been ill therefore there has been several substitute principals. Along with the principals my daughter has had three different counselors. Mrs Burns has been excellent but due to the inconsistency in staff it has been difficult for my daughter. Although she is considered to be an honor student she has complained about the dress code rules. Some students are allowed to wear sweats and are not reprimanded. While other students are. There is limited parent involvement and no student extra ciricular activities. There has been numerous of fights in and out of school and some gang activity.

Liberty High School 2

Posted November 07, 2007
- a student
I believe this is the worst school I have ever been to. There's only 200 students. Some of the teachers don't even teach they just sit around talking to other teachers. the freshmen are in the smallest lunch room could possibly imagine. The worst part of it all is that it smells. Also there are no clubs or sports and they want kids to stay active. The other thing is that we have to suffer everyday holding our books. That is how cheap out school is because we have no lockers. We don't even have a gym. I advice any in coming student to back away this is one of the worst schools you could possibly attend.


Liberty High School 0
no rating

Posted October 27, 2007
- a student
I have been a student at Liberty High School since Sep. 2004. I had my thoughts about this school and thought it wasnt for me. When I was accepted, I sort of thought twice about go attening, but throughout the years I have grown to like this school. We are a small school and its small atmosphere/environment makes us all feel like a family. Now that I'm graduating in June 2008, I can honestly say that I am going to miss the staff/ students whom I've grown close to. Thanks for everything

Liberty High School 3

Posted February 05, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Liberty High School
40 Sip Avenue, Jersey City, NJ  07306
(201) 915-6760
Last modified Liberty High School is a Public school
Liberty High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top