Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Number 9, Deerfield Terrace Elementary School 1

Posted May 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Number 9, Deerfield Terrace Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Number 9, Deerfield Terrace Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Number 9, Deerfield Terrace Elementary School 5

Posted March 15, 2008
- a parent
My children actually look forward to going to school! The principal greets every child and parent by name! He has an open door policy and is willing to listen to any suggestions the parents may have. The teachers take an interest in each child and I have been able to make appointments with them to discuss any concerns I may have. The PTA, I think has a lot of fundraisers, but they also provide a lot for the children. A school board members children attend this school also and she seems very open to communication with the parents. This school seems to have a positive atmosphere and I am glad that I sent them here instead of private school.

Number 9, Deerfield Terrace Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2008
- a parent
My youngest child now attends No. 9 in Linden. Both of my children have had positive experiences in this school under the leadership of a great principal, Mr. James Iozzi. The teachers and aides as well as PTA are terrific. Better than any private school!


Number 9, Deerfield Terrace Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 19, 2008
- a parent
This is a wonderful elementary school that I would compare to any affluent neighborhood school. The curriculum is great and the teachers go above and beyond.

Number 9, Deerfield Terrace Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Number 9, Deerfield Terrace Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2005
- a parent
School #9 Is the best school,Mr.Iozzi the principal knows all the kids by name and will know what class that kid is in if you ask him.All the teachers are fantastic couldnt ask for a better school.The teachers are there for the students and work with them if the are having problems.And the student of the month the kids love it they look forward for there turn so they can have pizza and watch t.v. in the library.they do funraisers they just had 1 for lukemia and collected 1,900 there goal was 900.00 so that goes to show all the parent involment.Im gonna miss school #9 I dont think there will be another school like it wish i had 1 more kid that has to go through the school.


Number 9, Deerfield Terrace Elementary School 5

Posted June 21, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Number 9, Deerfield Terrace Elementary School
1401 Deerfield Terrace, Linden, NJ  07036
(908) 486-5164
Last modified Number 9, Deerfield Terrace Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Number 9, Deerfield Terrace Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top