Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Middletown, NJ

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Marys School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2010
- a parent
I love St Mary's because my kids recieve a quality education and are taught how to think. Not what to think. I also like the regimented atmosphere, not flip flops and belly rings. It is my job to teach my child not the state, and thankfully St Marys is there to assist me

St Marys School 3

Posted November 25, 2009
- a parent
My son attended St. Mary's last year. We had intended to keep him there through 8th grade. I wasn't happy with the K program or the administration. I was very nervous about going to our local public school but i am very happy now that we made the change. The class size is 20 compared to 27 in K and the work is surprisingly harder. The teachers are more experienced and differentiate instruction which is key in the primary grades. At St. Mary's there were no reading groups so everyone did the same.


St Marys School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
The close knit unit our children experience!

St Marys School 5

Posted October 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St Marys School 5

Posted March 07, 2009
- a parent
My son attends school at St Mary and I just couldn't be more pleased with the school. The teachers are dedicated to helping each child thrive, and the school spirit is uplifting.


St Marys School 5

Posted May 29, 2008
- a student
I love st. mary's and i am actually a graduate this year. I have had so many good times.

St Marys School 0
no rating

Posted July 24, 2007
- a parent
I initially entered my child in St. Mary's for the full day kindergarten and was going to send her to public school for the first grade. Needless to say, we've re-enrolled her!! She loves it there! It offers a warm, family oriented environment that is so important today, and we're extremely comfortable knowing she's there. Highly recommended!

St Marys School 5

Posted June 26, 2007
- a teacher
Saint Mary School is a wonderful school. the teachers and the staff are dedicated. The school spirit is high. They offer a variety of after school programs for the students. SMS has a huge campus. Students may begin at age 3 and continue on through High School at Mater Dei. This just shows how well everyone knows each other. They have a great after care program for working parents run by the teachers in the school. The PTA invites all parents to join and help out which is a great way to meet others and stay involved in your child's school. The curriculum is so solid that my children were reading in kindergarten. SMS also offers a discount for siblings and not many other area schools do such. I am so pleased with SMS that after being a parent at this school for six years, I decided to become a teacher here. Highly recommend!


St Marys School 5

Posted June 26, 2007
- a parent
Saint Mary's is a wonderful school. The teachers are dedicated and the school spirit is high. SMS boasts nice class sizes as well as a variety of after school programs to keep the children interested in learning. I appreciate the sibling discounts. Our parents are very involved and it shows. The school community is dedicated to the education of it's students. Our students may begin classes at age 2 1/2 and stay all the way through High School at Mater Dei. We even have a wonderful after school program for working parents, run by the teachers in the school.

St Marys School 5

Posted April 17, 2007
- a parent
St. Mary's offers an excellent education, teaches the students respect for themselves and others and offers a safe environment for the students (the public school in my district is just awful). I highly recommend this school for any student, regardless of religious affiliations.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Marys School
538 Church Street, Middletown, NJ  07748
(732) 671-0129
Last modified St Marys School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Marys School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top