Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Charles H Bullock School 5

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
A dynamic and talented staff of teachers and administrators, including a stellar principal, make this school a genuine joy for my two kids. The student body is diverse in all senses, and everyone from the staff to the parents to the kids themselves embrace that diversity. CHB, as we all affectionately call it, is a fantastic learning community.

Charles H Bullock School 5

Posted August 18, 2015
- a parent
This is a wonderfully diverse community of teachers and parents. Students are engaged and challenged. The principal is stellar. She is beloved by staff, parents, and kids. She is very effective and accessible. The facilities are exceptional. The curriculum goes above and beyond, teaching students to care for the greater good--through environmental stewardship and community service. Most importantly, my child is very happy there!


Charles H Bullock School 4

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
Overall good quality education and school seems to have recently shed some of the lesser teachers. Some amazing faculty and great kids. A safe and nurturing environment. Great PTA. The school follows this CARES motto that has gotten overused to the point of being meaningless and oppressive.

Charles H Bullock School 5

Posted June 26, 2013
- a parent
We have three children at Bullock and couldn't be happier. The teachers are amazing and incredibly committed. I would never have expected this level of individualized attention at a public school. We are VERY happy with the quality of the educators, curriculum and overall learning experience our children have and continue to receive.

Charles H Bullock School 5

Posted February 22, 2013
- a parent
This school is now called Charles H. Bullock. My children have all been through this school and moved on to middle schools. My youngest is now in 5th grade. She is having such an amazing experience. All her teachers are so attentive, fantastic and caring. What a fantastic end to elementary school.


Charles H Bullock School 5

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
Rand offers a whole child aproach to teaching and meets the needs every child from the very brightest to the struggling learner

Charles H Bullock School
no rating

Posted February 25, 2010
- a parent
I have a first grader and a fourth grader. We have had a steady stream of phenomenal teachers. I can't say enough about the quality of the teaching, the child-centered approach, progressive culture and warm community. The principal is perfect for the school. I love this school.

Charles H Bullock School 4

Posted June 23, 2009
- a parent
My son is finishing his first year at Rand. He is going to 1st grade. His kindergarten experience was fantastic with Mrs. Jetter! I am very pleased with the staff and the learning techniques.


Charles H Bullock School
no rating

Posted May 08, 2009
- a parent
Rand is a fantastic school...My son is in 4th grade and has had wonderful caring teachers since he started in kindergarden. My middle daughter who is entering college this year also went to Rand and the education and sense of learning she aquired while there helped her thru middle school high school and now on to college.She was accepted to every college she applied to I HIGHLY recommend Rand to any parent who gives education of their children top priority in their choice of locations to move too

Charles H Bullock School 5

Posted March 27, 2009
- a parent
Rand's principal is terrific. There is care and concern for all students in a nurturing environment. A great school for parents who want to get involved.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Charles H Bullock School
55 Washington St, Montclair, NJ  07042
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (973) 509-4255
Last modified Charles H Bullock School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top