Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public
Montclair, NJ

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Charles H Bullock School 4

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
Overall good quality education and school seems to have recently shed some of the lesser teachers. Some amazing faculty and great kids. A safe and nurturing environment. Great PTA. The school follows this CARES motto that has gotten overused to the point of being meaningless and oppressive.

Charles H Bullock School 5

Posted June 26, 2013
- a parent
We have three children at Bullock and couldn't be happier. The teachers are amazing and incredibly committed. I would never have expected this level of individualized attention at a public school. We are VERY happy with the quality of the educators, curriculum and overall learning experience our children have and continue to receive.


Charles H Bullock School 5

Posted February 22, 2013
- a parent
This school is now called Charles H. Bullock. My children have all been through this school and moved on to middle schools. My youngest is now in 5th grade. She is having such an amazing experience. All her teachers are so attentive, fantastic and caring. What a fantastic end to elementary school.

Charles H Bullock School 5

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Charles H Bullock School 5

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
Rand offers a whole child aproach to teaching and meets the needs every child from the very brightest to the struggling learner


Charles H Bullock School 0
no rating

Posted February 25, 2010
- a parent
I have a first grader and a fourth grader. We have had a steady stream of phenomenal teachers. I can't say enough about the quality of the teaching, the child-centered approach, progressive culture and warm community. The principal is perfect for the school. I love this school.

Charles H Bullock School 4

Posted June 23, 2009
- a parent
My son is finishing his first year at Rand. He is going to 1st grade. His kindergarten experience was fantastic with Mrs. Jetter! I am very pleased with the staff and the learning techniques.

Charles H Bullock School 0
no rating

Posted May 08, 2009
- a parent
Rand is a fantastic school...My son is in 4th grade and has had wonderful caring teachers since he started in kindergarden. My middle daughter who is entering college this year also went to Rand and the education and sense of learning she aquired while there helped her thru middle school high school and now on to college.She was accepted to every college she applied to I HIGHLY recommend Rand to any parent who gives education of their children top priority in their choice of locations to move too


Charles H Bullock School 5

Posted March 27, 2009
- a parent
Rand's principal is terrific. There is care and concern for all students in a nurturing environment. A great school for parents who want to get involved.

Charles H Bullock School 5

Posted January 16, 2009
- a parent
After going to all the schools last year, you can't go wrong with any of them. Think about your child's personality and how it fits with the schools.That being said, Rand is an exciting, nurturing, organized and vibrant school and community. It has exceeded our expectations and Mrs. Vascimini gets an A+ from us.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Charles H Bullock School
55 Washington Street, Montclair, NJ  07042
(973) 509-4255
Last modified Charles H Bullock School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Charles H Bullock School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top